Ratings based on 33 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Jed from Sydney

A brilliant experience!

Posted Jan 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
This was a perfect experience in every way. The room was incredibly comfortable, with a lovely bathroom and beautiful breakfast, and the location was very central with easy parking, and public transport nearby if required. We were treated to wonderful service, particularly because we had booked a night that our hosts had thought they had blocked out, and they STILL came back from their night out at the movies and looked after us!! Couldn't recommend this place more!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 31, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A visit to Durham

Posted Nov 5, 2013
Excellent guest house. Comfortable and convenient. The only snag was standing to use the toilet with a sloped roof and seat that would not stay up.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good B&B

Posted Oct 31, 2013
Friendly, clean B&B with good breakfasts. Well located for Durham, Beamish and other attractions in the North East.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Steve from Boulder

Friendly comfortable place to stay

Posted Sep 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
Martin was an informative and helpful host. Breakfast was ample, coffee very good. Room clean. Hotel.com needs to provide clearer instructions and map to locate the B&B. Wifi was weak and only partially functional. Suitcase stand(s) would have been helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Walden from Tennessee

A decent option if staying in Durham

Posted Sep 9, 2013
Pros: Convenient parking, delicious breakfasts
Cons: Can't change the location or the architecture so live with the drawbacks mentioned above.
Location: Durham has two things worth seeing: The Cathedral and the Castle.
Moor End is located in a residential/commercial neighborhood outside of Durham. The rooms are small but very clean and comfortable. Bathrooms so tiny that I can't stand up in them are never a great deal of fun so if you are tall, be warned! Breakfasts are very good, hosts are amenable, parking is very convenient. Besides the small, low-ceiling rooms the biggest drawback is that the property is not within walking distance of anything. Now, the drive to Durham is not difficult but parking is expensive in town and it would have been nice to stay somewhere that is was possible to have a few drinks at dinner then walk back to your room. Overall, this is a reasonably decent property.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

excellant

Posted Aug 10, 2013
Pros: close to everything
Cons: nothing
Location: great
very good rooms and service, near to the bus stops for the city, and motorway just so easy for all that you could want. would deffinately use this guest house again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Ideal for couples

Posted Aug 9, 2013
Nice, clean, quirky, quality. Only a stone throw (£5 taxi) from city centre. My wife loved the place and she's fussy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great spot

Posted Jul 27, 2013
Pros: Very friendly, and a convenient location.
Cons: Parking at the rear about 200 metres away, but luckily it didn't rain.
Location: We had excellent directions, and no problem finding it.
This is a place with character, and we enjoyed it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Merl from Nova Scotia

location

Posted Jun 22, 2013
Pros: The room was very nice and effort had been made to provide all necessary conveniences.
Cons: Parking was not convenient and difficult to find.
This B&B was located in an area that was not within walking distance of major attractions and eating establishments but was just a short drive to same.