Ratings based on 56 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom staffordshire

Good value . Homely. Worth the price we paid.

Posted Dec 15, 2014
We wanted a place to stay near to Durham city centre. Moor End is just less than 2 miles from Durham . There was sufficient parking around the back of the house . Our car was safe there and we caught bus . Bus stops are very close to B&B . Just a 10 minute ride. We spent most of our time in the city.We only used MoorEnd to sleep for one night and have breakfast . Felt homely. Rooms very warm. Martin the proprietrer was helpful, friendly. We paid at lower price range compared to others but were not disappointed . Lovely breakfast . Would use again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasant B'n'B, good bus links to City

Posted Nov 24, 2014
Pros: It was just... comfortable. There was a sofa in our room, so we could just sit and chat, which was nice.
Cons: The B'n'B was as described on the web; no surprises or disappointments.
Location: 10 min busride to Durham city: frequency good on Saturdays, half-hourly late evenings, buses timely. Taxi £6 daytime. V. accessible! for the city.
We are non-drivers. We just needed somewhere to stay overnight on a Saturday in November, so that we could meet up in Durham city with our student godson. Our room was clean and comfortable, our host was friendly and helpful, and we had a good quality (ie good food well cooked - nothing cheapskate!), nicely presented breakfast in a relaxed atmosphere.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom northamptonshire

City break

Posted Nov 23, 2014
Comfortable accommodation at good price.owner very nice and helpful with directions and places to eat etc.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cold room, cold shower, poor internet connection

Posted Nov 8, 2014
Cold room, cold shower, poor internet connection, dirty tea tray, uncomfortable mattress, and no desk. Staff and breakfast are nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Clean, luxurious room, great welcome.

Posted Oct 7, 2014
Pros: Quiet, great bed, welcoming host.
Cons: Breakfast was good, could benefit from a few extra touches like top-class meats, fancy jams etc for the price, but all fine.
Arranged early drop-off of luggage before check-in. Host Martin was wonderful. Room was very clean with fantastic bed and amenities. Not in center of town but easy to get there. Very quiet, being next to a pub no problem at all, didn't hear a peep.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Middlesbrough

Well situated for Durham

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Couldn't ask for a better location. I parked car in private area. And jumped on a local bus for Durham City Centre About 5 minutes away .Next door to b/b is a pub fall out of one and into the b/b the owners of the b/b are delightful people .breakfast was the best I have had for a long time i will be staying there again believe me (well done)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Best B&B experienced

Posted Aug 11, 2014
My partner and I spent three nights at Moor End. We were made welcome by Debbie and Martin and had a spacious room on the top floor with ensuite shower room and very comfortable bed. There was a wide choice at breakfast, and everything was of the highest quality and beautifully prepared. We will definitely go back to Moor End B&B on our next visit to Durham.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice friendly hotel in a good location

Posted Aug 8, 2014
A friendly well run b&b with an excellent breakfast. Good location for Durham and road links to other local attractions. A very convenient bus stop outside for trips into town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jenfrom Leicester

Clean and comfortable

Posted Jul 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
A lovely guest house in close proximity to the A1. Room was clean and comfortable as was the ajoining shower room. Good breakfast offered in the morning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 2, 2014 on Hotels.com