Ratings based on 50 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cold room, cold shower, poor internet connection

Posted Nov 8, 2014
Cold room, cold shower, poor internet connection, dirty tea tray, uncomfortable mattress, and no desk. Staff and breakfast are nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Clean, luxurious room, great welcome.

Posted Oct 7, 2014
Pros: Quiet, great bed, welcoming host.
Cons: Breakfast was good, could benefit from a few extra touches like top-class meats, fancy jams etc for the price, but all fine.
Arranged early drop-off of luggage before check-in. Host Martin was wonderful. Room was very clean with fantastic bed and amenities. Not in center of town but easy to get there. Very quiet, being next to a pub no problem at all, didn't hear a peep.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Middlesbrough

Well situated for Durham

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Couldn't ask for a better location. I parked car in private area. And jumped on a local bus for Durham City Centre About 5 minutes away .Next door to b/b is a pub fall out of one and into the b/b the owners of the b/b are delightful people .breakfast was the best I have had for a long time i will be staying there again believe me (well done)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Best B&B experienced

Posted Aug 11, 2014
My partner and I spent three nights at Moor End. We were made welcome by Debbie and Martin and had a spacious room on the top floor with ensuite shower room and very comfortable bed. There was a wide choice at breakfast, and everything was of the highest quality and beautifully prepared. We will definitely go back to Moor End B&B on our next visit to Durham.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice friendly hotel in a good location

Posted Aug 8, 2014
A friendly well run b&b with an excellent breakfast. Good location for Durham and road links to other local attractions. A very convenient bus stop outside for trips into town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jenfrom Leicester

Clean and comfortable

Posted Jul 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
A lovely guest house in close proximity to the A1. Room was clean and comfortable as was the ajoining shower room. Good breakfast offered in the morning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom england

Lovely clean, comfortable, friendly hotel.

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Had a lovely stay. The B&B is spotlessly clean and comfortable. The breakfast was perfect and the staff were friendly. It was just a little further from the city than we had hoped, a 40 minute walk. I would definitely recommend this to friends and would stay here again if we are in Durham.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jacquie

Easy access to Durham

Posted Jun 2, 2014
A very pleasant place to stay and good facilities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Keithfrom Hull

Keithnsandra

Posted May 18, 2014
Pros: Everything ,good host excellent breakfast
Cons: Nothing really
Location: Easy to Durham,bus stop only across the road,also the absolutley fabulous Beamish,the people and place is fantastic well worth a visit,
Good location for the Beamish attraction,also good local pubs for evening meals