Ratings based on 28 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 31, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A visit to Durham

Posted Nov 5, 2013
Excellent guest house. Comfortable and convenient. The only snag was standing to use the toilet with a sloped roof and seat that would not stay up.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good B&B

Posted Oct 31, 2013
Friendly, clean B&B with good breakfasts. Well located for Durham, Beamish and other attractions in the North East.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Walden from Tennessee

A decent option if staying in Durham

Posted Sep 9, 2013
Pros: Convenient parking, delicious breakfasts
Cons: Can't change the location or the architecture so live with the drawbacks mentioned above.
Location: Durham has two things worth seeing: The Cathedral and the Castle.
Moor End is located in a residential/commercial neighborhood outside of Durham. The rooms are small but very clean and comfortable. Bathrooms so tiny that I can't stand up in them are never a great deal of fun so if you are tall, be warned! Breakfasts are very good, hosts are amenable, parking is very convenient. Besides the small, low-ceiling rooms the biggest drawback is that the property is not within walking distance of anything. Now, the drive to Durham is not difficult but parking is expensive in town and it would have been nice to stay somewhere that is was possible to have a few drinks at dinner then walk back to your room. Overall, this is a reasonably decent property.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

excellant

Posted Aug 10, 2013
Pros: close to everything
Cons: nothing
Location: great
very good rooms and service, near to the bus stops for the city, and motorway just so easy for all that you could want. would deffinately use this guest house again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Ideal for couples

Posted Aug 9, 2013
Nice, clean, quirky, quality. Only a stone throw (£5 taxi) from city centre. My wife loved the place and she's fussy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great spot

Posted Jul 27, 2013
Pros: Very friendly, and a convenient location.
Cons: Parking at the rear about 200 metres away, but luckily it didn't rain.
Location: We had excellent directions, and no problem finding it.
This is a place with character, and we enjoyed it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Merl from Nova Scotia

location

Posted Jun 22, 2013
Pros: The room was very nice and effort had been made to provide all necessary conveniences.
Cons: Parking was not convenient and difficult to find.
This B&B was located in an area that was not within walking distance of major attractions and eating establishments but was just a short drive to same.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Melissa from Manchester

Beautiful place

Posted Mar 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
Lovely warm reception on a cold evening, spacious, beautifully decorated room, warm comfy bed. Perfect breakfast, anything you want is offered. The thing I liked most was that I didn't feel like I was staying in someone's spare room as is often the case in b&bs. I've stayed at the bannatyne hotel around the corner previously and would never go back as long as there is a room available here
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place to stay to visit Durham

Posted Mar 12, 2013
Nice place to stay to visit Durham. Clean, comfortable, nice staff and lovely breakfast.