Ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom clitheroe

Wonderful cosy b&b

Posted Nov 3, 2014
My husband and I stayed here for our anniversary weekend. Our room was large, bright and airy. Bathroom was a bit petite but the shower was fantastic and we didn't find it a problem. The hostess, Sandra, was very helpful and full of local knowledge. Breakfast was amazing and lasted us til tea time! 5 min drive to park and ride for Durham. Would highly recommend this b&b!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quite Bed and breakfast

Posted Oct 29, 2014
Comfortable Bed and Breakfast near to Durham. Friendly welcome
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quiet and peaceful location.

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: Quiet. Nice breakfast. Sandra was a lovely hostess who was very helpful and provided good advice about local activities.
Location: In the country so a car is definitely required. Nice pubs nearby. Close to Durham which has many attractions including the cathedral, university, et
Although we found it a bit difficult to find Nafferton Farm, we enjoyed our stay. It was lovely to be in the country and look out our window every morning to see sheep, cows, pheasant, partridge and other wildlife.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom oxford

Handy for Durham

Posted Jul 4, 2014
Pros: See above
Cons: Instructions re shower
Location: See above
Set in lovely countryside..very peaceful with horses grazing and birdsong. Friendly welcome from owners husband. Bed extremely comfortable. Linen good. Sandra had added lots of little touches ( dressing gown. Bottled water, little fridge) Lovely Home made jam for breakfast
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Ianfrom Warwickshire

Great country location

Posted Jul 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very comfortable stay in a well run establishment
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Shopping
by A verified traveler

Deserves highest rating. Every aspect is pleasing.

Posted Jun 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
We were the only guests that day, so were upgraded to the best room. After slight difficulty finding the right turn, we arrived, and were given a hearty welcome by Sandra. She gave us all the information we needed. The decor & facilities were excellent, as was the breakfast the following morning. Good base for visiting Durham.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Berkeley, California

Wonderful stay in an excellent B & B

Posted Aug 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
We stayed at Nafferton Farm for only one night, on our way to the Scottish Highlands, but could easily have stayed longer. The innkeeper was warm and welcoming, the room was perfect and the breakfast was excellent. Nafferton Farm is only about a ten minute drive from Durham City, which has many interesting sights.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Nothing too much trouble.

Posted Jul 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
A proper working farm, great breakfast, fantastic room very quiet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fabulous B and B.

Posted Jul 11, 2013
Fantastic views and location. Spotlessly clean. Friendly, helpful service. A gem!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Donfrom Australia

Excellent

Posted Jun 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
Extra large room and bed with beautiful view over countryside from window. Hosts were very welcoming and friendly and helpful. Would recommend it to anyone.