Ratings based on 83 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom halifax

beautiful hotel in grounds

Posted May 26, 2015
Pros: the setting
Location: 3 miles from the historic town of Durham
relaxing stay in a lovely setting. food in the rib room restaurant was excellent
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom stoke on trent

nice hotel and close to everything

Posted May 1, 2015
Pros: a lovely hotel
Cons: no
Location: going to durham and beamish museum
very nice hotel nice and the staff are very good and friendly and very
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom durham

Ramside Hall stay

Posted Mar 22, 2015
Pros: cleanliness, beautiful interiors.
Cons: Choice of pillows - pillows were rock hard.
Location: near to home - I only live 5 miles away so didnt explore surrounding areas.
We stayed over as we had tickets to a show there, hotel is immaculate with beautiful interiors. Very helpful staff and plenty of them. Food was beautiful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Bridlington.

Ideally situated for visiting Durham or Beamish.

Posted Mar 20, 2015
Pros: Everything,
Cons: Would like to stay in one of the suites, could you do a deal for weekdays for senior citizens to enjoy the experience?
Location: Golf., great italian restaurant nearby at West Rainton. Durham and Beamish.
A great surprise upon arrival. A first class Hotel, everything went well, we didn't want to leave. Breakfast was first class.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Hamilton

Luxury hotel, perhaps needs another star!

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Beautiful hotel, inside and out. Friendly and efficient check in and check out. Beautiful room which was impeccable. We travelled with our toddler and this was the first hotel and we have stayed in quite a few to offer a bed that wasn't a "z" bed or couch conversion. Lots of extra little touches, such as magazines, water and biscuits. Breakfast was delicious , one of the best hotel breakfasts we have had, staff were attentive and friendly. It was a luxury experience. Highly recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Value, Great Experience

Posted Mar 10, 2015
Location: Very close to Durham for great sight seeing. Minutes away from the A1 so good transport links.
Stayed for one night and got a great rate from Expedia. We would highly recommend staying here. It's a nice location, very friendly, helpful staff and the rooms are of a very good standard.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 24, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by angela

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 24, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Markfrom Bury St Edmunds

Great Hotel, great price

Posted Feb 23, 2015 on Hotels
Great Hotel ,close to the city.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Darren

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 9, 2015 on Hotels