Ratings based on 47 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dorridge

Nice hotel, better than it looks

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: Comfortable bed and great staff.
Cons: Overall facelift with new carpets in particular needed.
Nice hotel, better than the dated look, particularly on the outside. Staff were lovely particularly in the restaurant where we had a nice meal. Very comfortable bed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sussex

Well organised convenient good quality hotel

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Pros: Staff friendliness, food. Simultaneous unnoticed organisation, three weddings and other visitors all at the same time
Cons: Room lighting, shower head arrangement.
Location: Excellent location for Durham, Cumbria and Northumbrian attractions
Excellent , rooms available on time for check in. Breakfasts grand Steaks good
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to Durham City centre.

Posted May 27, 2014
Nice room with a comfortable four poster bed. Nice bar and resturaunt but expensive for drinks and no snacks at the bar!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Amy from Sussex

A lovely stay

Posted Apr 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
My partner and I stayed here for two nights as we were guests at a wedding being held here. Our room was spacious, with a lovely super king size bed. The staff were very friendly and accommodating. Staff at the wedding reception were very professional and efficient. Breakfast was a tad pricey, but was all-you-can-eat and the range of products was good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with good facilities

Posted Apr 27, 2014
Nice hotel where family stayed to meet up following family occasion
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Scott from Motherwell

Brilliant hotel, brilliant staff

Posted Apr 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is a brilliant hotel, it really is that simple to review. We stayed 2 nights and the staff in the bar and the carvery were excellent. A lovely hotel with a great atmosphere, the decor was a little dated, but nothing that you couldn't live with.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Jane from Derbyshire

Lovely hotel, highly recommended

Posted Apr 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Absolutely lovely hotel, in a great location. No complaints at all. Would definitely stay again and will recommend to family and friends.
1 out of 5
by D from UK

Poor experience

Posted Apr 13, 2014
Booked in advance, very disappointed with cleanliness of room. Offered an alternative room which was unsuitable. Found alternative hotel after receiving refund.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Pete from Leicester

Easy location, smart hotel

Posted Mar 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
An ideal place very near the main road with easy access north and south. Only a short stay this time but I'll certainly use it again