Ratings based on 38 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to Durham City centre.

Posted May 27, 2014
Nice room with a comfortable four poster bed. Nice bar and resturaunt but expensive for drinks and no snacks at the bar!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with good facilities

Posted Apr 27, 2014
Nice hotel where family stayed to meet up following family occasion
1 out of 5
by D from UK

Poor experience

Posted Apr 13, 2014
Booked in advance, very disappointed with cleanliness of room. Offered an alternative room which was unsuitable. Found alternative hotel after receiving refund.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to city center

Posted Feb 25, 2014
Very nice hotel staff very friendly and helpfull will defiantly stay again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Matt from London

Everything good. Nothing bad

Posted Feb 20, 2014
For the record. I'm male and 39 years of age. I stay in a lot of hotels in my work travels. I was finding it difficult to find a hotel in area that appealed to me. Some hotels although seemed a reasonable price did not look that inviting. I chose the Ramside because of the great reviews and good pictures although the pictures could do some attention, they still don't do it justice. I was greeted well at reception, all smiles and politeness. Offered help with my case which I managed myself. The room was wasy to find and easy to enter. The room was very comfortable, so much so that I had a quick nap before deciding to go down to the Bar & Grill. Food was awesome. Very tasty and priced Well. Staff were very attentive and polite. My night was very restful and I slept well without being woke with noise as I've experienced in other hotels. The other hotel guests all appeared to be respectful and well behaved. In short. Lovely hotel. Comfortable quiet room. Very clean bathroom. Great food and facilities. And a wonderful farewell from reception. Absolutely notjing to complain about.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by jay from Midlands

greate

Posted Jan 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 28, 2014
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Tsatsas from Gateshead

Great hotel

Posted Dec 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
Booked a deluxe room here so my girlfriend & I could crash after an Xmas party at the golf club next to the hotel. Apart from finding it difficult to locate our room once we checked in (the place is set up like a maze), the staff, room & hotel were all top class. Our room was perfect. The hotel exuberated a very romantic & traditional Albion-like charm throughout the grounds. Nice bar on site & the morning breakfasts are relatively good as well. Looking forward to my next stay.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Good Restaurant, but poor services

Posted Dec 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
Good Restaurant, but poor services. The Internet wireless service was extremely poor in the room, the bathroom fan was extremely noisy. The room was cold when i arrived, and only heated by a tiny electrical heater. Overall not very impressed for a business stay.