Ratings based on 49 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from england

Lovely quiet hotel, very relaxing

Posted Sep 15, 2014
This hotel was amazing, I had a delux twin overlooking the golf range, view was lovely, the rOom was well Stocked with all I needed, breakfast good, and reasonable for a hotel at 12.99. The staff were very welcoming , and went above and out of their way to help.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dorridge

Nice hotel, better than it looks

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: Comfortable bed and great staff.
Cons: Overall facelift with new carpets in particular needed.
Nice hotel, better than the dated look, particularly on the outside. Staff were lovely particularly in the restaurant where we had a nice meal. Very comfortable bed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sussex

Well organised convenient good quality hotel

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Pros: Staff friendliness, food. Simultaneous unnoticed organisation, three weddings and other visitors all at the same time
Cons: Room lighting, shower head arrangement.
Location: Excellent location for Durham, Cumbria and Northumbrian attractions
Excellent , rooms available on time for check in. Breakfasts grand Steaks good
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by keith from sunderland

just as expected

Posted Jun 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Everything was just as you would expect from this standard of hotel. Polite and friendly receptionist. The room was nice and comfy. We ate at the Rib room, if you like steaks and don't mind paying a price for them, I would recommend booking a table. Great choice of meat cuts and wine to go along side them. Its not cheap but well worth treating yourselves to it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to Durham City centre.

Posted May 27, 2014
Nice room with a comfortable four poster bed. Nice bar and resturaunt but expensive for drinks and no snacks at the bar!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Amy from Sussex

A lovely stay

Posted Apr 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
My partner and I stayed here for two nights as we were guests at a wedding being held here. Our room was spacious, with a lovely super king size bed. The staff were very friendly and accommodating. Staff at the wedding reception were very professional and efficient. Breakfast was a tad pricey, but was all-you-can-eat and the range of products was good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with good facilities

Posted Apr 27, 2014
Nice hotel where family stayed to meet up following family occasion
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Scott from Motherwell

Brilliant hotel, brilliant staff

Posted Apr 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is a brilliant hotel, it really is that simple to review. We stayed 2 nights and the staff in the bar and the carvery were excellent. A lovely hotel with a great atmosphere, the decor was a little dated, but nothing that you couldn't live with.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Jane from Derbyshire

Lovely hotel, highly recommended

Posted Apr 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Absolutely lovely hotel, in a great location. No complaints at all. Would definitely stay again and will recommend to family and friends.
1 out of 5
by D from UK

Poor experience

Posted Apr 13, 2014
Booked in advance, very disappointed with cleanliness of room. Offered an alternative room which was unsuitable. Found alternative hotel after receiving refund.