Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Alejandro from Beckenham/Kent

Easy to get to and good parking

Posted Jun 22, 2014
Clean, good rates and excellent breakfast . Pub food and service of great quality. Overall I would give 9 out of 10
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by BQ from South Wales

Absolute Bargain

Posted Jan 26, 2014
Briefly All needs updating both Pub and Accommodation. However the price was superb and we would most definitely stay again. The Food was AMAZING for quality and price, the fish and chips were gorgeous, fresh and hot. The breakfast was good, fresh and hot. For the price you will not find better - But do not expect 5* for such a low price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by BRIAN from SCOTLAND

GOOD FOR THE PRICE

Posted Jan 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
ONLY BAD THING WAS NO WIFI IN THE ROOM BUT COULD GET IT IN THE LOUNGE BAR IN HOTEL
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Joe from Nigeria

Nice Place

Posted Jan 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Its a wonderful experience, the staff are really great and friendly people, they made my short stay really nice. I therefore recommend this place. I rate it as 4.5 of 5Excellent Joe
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by dave from sunderland

Posted Jan 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
this hotel is clean and comfy good value very friendly reception and pleasant staff would stay again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Chris from Hampshire

friendly staff & good service

Posted Nov 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
I was visiting my grandson at Uni and it was a very nice 2 nights break away from home.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by John Gwatkins

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by T&D from Bishop Auckland

Perfect for the price

Posted Oct 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
For 30 pound me and my boyfriend stopped at this hotel to get away for the night. I thought it was going to be run down and horrible but it was the complete opposite. The bed was comfortable, as we're the pillows. the sheets were nicely crisped (not too much, not too little) which made it have a very clean feel, more than just seeing it, it felt clean. The bathroom was just as clean, small, but that didn't really make a difference too us. We do plan to go back, as soon as the chance arises! :D
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Francesca from Melbourne

Good place to stop for the night.

Posted Sep 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
The Bay Horse Inn is a great place to stop for the night and not far from the motorway if you are touring around. Excellent value too, although there was a bit of a problem with identifying our booking, as the internet wasn't working and I couldn't bring up my electronic confirmation on my iPad. The internet is only in the pub, not in the rooms, and it was a bit of a pain that it wasn't working and I wasted quite a bit of the evening trying to confirm my booking. It turns out I had paid so I had to email confirmation of double payment on returning home. So, have confirmation of your booking cos it can get a bit confusing between all the different booking sites! The pub was warm and friendly, with lovely staff, and our chalet was spacious, clean, quiet and comfortable. On top of that, the restaurant alone was worth the stay. The food was amazing (best pie and lasagna we'd ever tasted), and the waitress went out of her way to make us feel welcome and cared for. I actually had to go compliment the chefs in person... it was that good!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Steve from Wiltshire, UK

Short stay great deal.

Posted Aug 8, 2013
Pros: The staff
Cons: TV signal was a little difficult.
Warm welcome from the staff and event the locals in the bar seemed happy to engage in light conversation, Room was good with all the emanates that I required for my short stay. food was good and did not have to wait long for service and booking out was easy. If I am passing this way again I would use in the future.