Ratings based on 43 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from england

Only stayed one night instead of three. !!!

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Pros: Convenient for Durham
Cons: Everything.
Location: Nothing in the local area. Had to travel to find a restaurant.
Room not ready at 1.30. By the time we got in it was too late to go anywhere else. Only one towel. No soap. One sachet of coffee. On site restaurant closed on Sunday. Noisy car park outside window and cigarette smoke drifted in from there as staff and customers congregated there. Rooms very tired and cheap furnishings.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Amsterdam

Waar voor je geld

Posted Jun 18, 2015
Pros: Zie vorige
Cons: Regelmatige controle op evt. gebreken (tv-kabel, lampen, lekkende afvoer) zodat niet hoeft te worden gevraagd dit op te lossen (wat wel vlot gebeurde)
Location: Vlak bij prachtig Durham (magnifieke kathedraal!)
Handige combinatie van B&B met bar en Italiaans restaurant. Beheer (aandacht voor kleine problemen) zou beter kunnen.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Comfortable and very quiet place.

Posted Apr 9, 2015
Pros: Very good for the price I have paid. Friendly atmosphere. No complaints at all.
Location: Great for walkers. Easy access to Durham.
Nice hotel. Friendly and helpful staff. Good location. Very quiet and with easy acces to Durham.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 7, 2015
Perfectly adequate for the price, room and pub decoration a little tired. Comfortable bed although the room was a little chilly. The complimentary breakfast was sufficient for us but although we didn't have the cooked breakfast it did look apertising. The staff were very friendly. We would stay again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing

Posted Mar 22, 2015
Pros: Bar meals
Cold dated Chalet Heating was a single convector heater Full breakfast was cereal and toast --- [google description of full breakfast is a hot meal] Mould in shower area -- and a broken shower door
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from stevenage

Posted Mar 20, 2015
Friendly staff, very helpful, also meals very good value.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Steven Alan from Leicester

Highly Recommended

Posted Mar 4, 2015 on Hotels
Lovely & Comfy Room, Good Price - Only Paid £25.00 So Good Deal. Many Thanks.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

you get what you pay for

Posted Mar 3, 2015 on Hotels
Offers a less expensive alternative in an area where bed and breakfast costs more than it should
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Kevin from Freckleton

Nice place but small disappointments to read!!!

Posted Feb 7, 2015 on Hotels
Lovely little place in middle of no where, although no pool table in bar as shown in pics, shower was dirty, and unfortunately the central heating in our room didn't work. Very chilly. Scrap wifi signal in rm7. Very nice and cheap breakfast tho.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 4, 2015 on Hotels