Ratings based on 58 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great B&B friendly and helpful staff.

Posted Jun 17, 2015
Pros: Room was clean and modern with a comfortable bed.
Arrived after the check in times, this was no problem with arrangements made for me to still be able to access the room. Clean, tidy and comfortable room and a helpful receptionist.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Pleasant short stay.

Posted Jun 3, 2015
Pros: It had character. And a jacuzzi.
Location: Try Santoros in Yarm for a meal.
A nice change from the hotel chains around the area. Friendly owners, good breakfast at a good price. Convenient for A19, Yarm, Middlesbrough and not too far from the coast and moors.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 1, 2015
The hotel was in a good location and nicely presented. However, the rooms in the rear annex had paper thin walls as conversations from other residents could be heard clearly. Also, while the room clearly displayed no smoking signs on the window sills, directly outside the window was a bench with an ashtray for smokers so when the window was open the smell of smoke filled the room!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Adelaide, Australia

Exceedingly average

Posted May 30, 2015
The service was reasonable but we could not access the free WiFi from our room (only from the common area). The rooms were clean but not particularly attractive and the beds were a bit uncomfortable. The cooked breakfast was well done.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from East Sussex

room not very clean and in need of maintenance

Posted May 11, 2015
Pros: It was situated in the right area
Cons: The cleanliness and general maintenance and upkeep of the rooms
Location: It was suitable for our requirement of visiting relatives
The young lady who cooked breakfast and appeared to be running the place was wonderful but the room was very tired and dusty. The grouting around the bottom of the shower was black and water leaked from the shower head. The lino floor was buckled and the hand basin was soooo small it was unusable, except for cleaning your teeth.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from oldham lancs

superb b b very quiet fantastic grounds

Posted Apr 22, 2015
Pros: every thing a few little things could have been improved but nothing major
Cons: a little bit of diy here and there
Location: plenty of places to go ie into thirsk or York for the horse racing or on to Whitby takes about 30 mins
arrived a little late key left out with instrutions on wher to go amazed at the quality of the room for the prise I paid
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Glasgow

Stay Away

Posted Apr 11, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything especially what they said was LUXURY Apartments NOT/
Location: The location was miles from the hotel booked
What can i say booked a double room with breakfast ended up in a dirty apartment with no breakfast as we were told the room we booked was flooded which we found was untrue when we were leaving and no-one would admit to phoning us all i can say is the apartment was dirty and would not recommend to anyone after arguing about the condition of the apartment we were told we would be reimbursed but? NOT
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Ron from Morecambe

Over view

Posted Mar 17, 2015 on Hotels
The room was cool particulary in the lounge area where there was no heating. The shower door kept coming off and the tap at the sink was very loose adn one of the lights was hanging down. one of the televisons did not work and the carpet was coming away at the corners and a little tired. Such a shame becasue location brilliant and a two minute walk to a lovely couuntry pub which is well worth a visit for food. owners very friendly stayed in room1 witha lovely balcony but in need of some tLC
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Paul from billingham

greaat stay

Posted Feb 23, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent friendly service, lovely room and great value.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 13, 2015 on Hotels