Ratings based on 57 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scunthorpe

Handy location.

Posted Jul 26, 2015
Pros: The landlady was very warm and friendly and made us feel very comfortable.
Location: The property is set in a pleasant residential area and is a good base for exploring the Durham countryside and the sights of the North East.
My husband and I chose this hotel as a base for visiting family and friends in the North East. We were made to feel very welcome and were impressed with the quality and cleanliness of the accommodation. Use of the kitchen and sitting room were made available to us, and although we were apprehensive about a shared bathroom, this proved to be no problem at all. We stayed for two nights and each morning we were served with a delicious full English breakfast. We would be happy to stay here again in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 17, 2015
Pros: Friendly pleasant and relaxed atmosphere
Cons: Nothing really as our needs were met.
Location: Location for our needs was spot on.
Enjoyment marred by circumstances of our stay, (Funeral) but we were made to feel very welcome by friendly helpful landlady.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 19, 2015
A delightful, welcoming establishment. The hostess could not have been more helpful. The room was very spacious, the lounge comfortable and the breakfast everything you could wish for.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 30, 2015
Comfortable stay and a friendly host. Will be staying here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

60th birthday

Posted Apr 28, 2015 on Hotels
Very good accommodation. Brilliant hostess.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Kate from Colchester

Woodland Guest House

Posted Mar 26, 2015 on Hotels
Mo was really friendly and let us make tea in the kitchen which was nice. The room was large and very nicely decorated. We'd definitely recommend Woodland Guest House!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Warren from Burbage

A wonderful guest house in Darlington

Posted Mar 10, 2015 on Hotels
If you are looking for a relaxing guest house with home comforts, this delivers on all aspects. A warm and genuine welcome from our host, who couldn't do enough to make you feel at home. The rooms were large, bright, spacious, with comfortable beds and the house was spotless. The house is located about 5 minutes from the centre of Darlington in a taxi and is in a quiet suburb. Will be booking this guest house again when I return next year.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jordan from Warwickshire

Recommended

Posted Mar 5, 2015 on Hotels
Great little home from home, will stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by keith from London

Mid-week stay

Posted Mar 2, 2015 on Hotels
Very pleasant stay for 3 nights, with shared facilities. Very good breakfast and room, and friendly, helpful hostess. The guest house is in a pleasant part of town, albeit a bit remote from the town centre. It can be a little difficult to find at first, so suggest phoning before to advise time of arrival.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 28, 2015 on Hotels