Ratings based on 18 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Lovely stay, but expensive restaurant

Posted Aug 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comfortable stay, quiet location and lovely breakfast. Prices for the on-site restaurant (not open all year round) were too steep for me so had to drive to a pub down the road - would be nice to have a slightly cheaper menu for business travelers who just need something basic.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Davidfrom Wales

Staff couldn't have been more helpful

Posted Aug 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Due to an illness we had to re-book and the hotel were fully supportive and managed the change very well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Dalefrom Solihull

well run country hotel

Posted Jul 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
The staff did very well considering they had just catered for 2 weddings and a christening! Breakfast was excellent, I was made to feel most welcome.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by maryfrom worcester

great location

Posted May 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Our initial room had problems with the water pressure in the shower but we were quickly relocated into a superior room by the staff.Excellent service by the staff. Recommended
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, friendly staff

Posted Apr 30, 2014
Quiet location with lovely views. Friendly staff, and a nice breakfast.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Stayed for Laugharne Festival

Posted Apr 6, 2014
Room is basic. Staff helpful. Breakfast delicious.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Out of Season

Posted Mar 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
As a business customer I needed wifi for work. The wifi didnt reach my room. The receptionist helpfully gave me another room - but that smelled very strange. The wifi key was the usual jumble of lettters and numbers and it didnt work (its a 2 minute job to change the BT supplied wifi key to something legible!!) The shower temperature was impossible to control. I was recommended the local pub for food - but that was probably the worst meal I have ever eaten. On a good note the breakfast was lovely and the bed very comfortable. I got the impression that a winter customer was a bonus to them. I was glad to leave!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Surrey

Enjoyable stay

Posted Aug 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
I thought the location was very good, the room was very clean, comfortable and luckily had patio doors leading to the garden. I thought the service was very good, evening meal and breakfast very good!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Colin and Kayfrom Surrey

Lovely setting

Posted Jul 30, 2013
Location: We used as a stop off en route to Fishguard and it was ideal. Also in Dylan Thomas country so lovely walk to his old house near the castle ruins.
Primarily used as a wedding venue this is in a lovely location with splendid views. A little concerned when we discovered the room had not been fully made up even when arriving at 5.00pm. Was soon sorted and we decided to stay for dinner which was very good and reasonably priced.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Lovely garden

Posted Jul 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
Broadway Country House Hotel is located in a quite, nice area and offers a beautiful garden with a splendid view. The breakfast was tasty and filling (even though the choices were limited). A minus for some areas not being that well cleaned and the Internet had limited connection. The service could be a bit better. Upon arrival we were told we were late and might receive a complaint from the booking site even though we wrote a message already when we did the booking that we might need a late check-in. The staff had also misunderstood the number of people in our party why there was an extra bed in all rooms, even though we didn't need one in ours. But; we'd better have one too many than one too less.