Ratings based on 49 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Israel

Suprisingly good.

Posted Feb 22, 2015
Lovely experience. Good food at the restaurant. Very friendly staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ianfrom Pembrokeshire

Great for a break!

Posted Feb 17, 2015 on Hotels.com
We chose the hotel as we wanted somewhere local for a Valentine Day's meal which had good food and accommodation so that we didn't have to drive home afterwards and Hollybrook was well rated by other guests - justifiably as it turned out! We arrived an hour before the official check-in time but were speedily escorted to a very pleasant, well-furnished room in time to catch the opening 6 nations rugby match. The evening meal was excellent value pub food and we sampled the best they had to offer which was so good (and large!)it left no room for a sweet! The only downside was the cost of more than £4 for a 175ml glass of wine (from a box!) The breakfast the following morning was everything I'd hoped for - served with a smile.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom West Yorkshire

Excellent Hotel

Posted Jan 28, 2015
I stayed at the Hollybrook Country Inn on two occasions for a total of six nights. Every thing was first rate, good modern clean accommodation, delicious food and friendly welcoming landlord and family. I can not fault the Inn, well worth the Excellent score.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great food, clean, quiet and very friendly

Posted Jan 8, 2015
try the rump steak,try the rump steak,try the rump steak,try the rump steak,try the rump steak,try the rump steak,try the rump steak,
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Peterfrom Warwickshire

Lovely family feel but the WIFI just doesn't work

Posted Nov 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Quant family run hotel, very personable and welcoming hosts. Rooms were as you'd expect, clean, good shower. Breakfast pretty good with plenty of choice. However I have to complain about the wifi. I booked this hotel for 3 reasons, 1) good reviews 2) free wifi and 3) breakfast. There was NO wifi to speak of. Yes there was a wireless device upstairs but it needs upgrading as it's old and gives no signal at all. No one could connect and other guests were saying the same. We mentioned it to Ray (who was lovely to be fair) but could offer nothing and said he didn't "know anything about that kind of thing". I really needed wifi which is why I picked this hotel. If I had known I couldn't get on line to work then I would not have stayed here. Please fix your wifi Ray otherwise people like me will tell other people through reviews that it's no good and people won't stay. On the other hand if you get it working, people will say it's great and will stay. So all in all, a lovely place but with no wifi I could not stay again. If you don't need wifi, then it's worth a go for sure.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Bring a book, and a camp bed.

Posted Nov 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Slightly odd greeting - with little acknowledgement - was literally ushered to my room, shown the room and told what time breakfast was. Quite blunt and didn't feel welcoming! Room was average sized (albeit a small shower room/toilet). Room was clean, however there was a large reddish stain on the bed sheet which wasn't the best thing to discover after a long day on the road. No sign of staff or how to contact them to let them know about the problem. Bed was incredibly uncomfortable - very very soft mattress (dead springs!) which meant you sunk to the hard bed support. No mobile reception in the area (not the hotel's fault) but for business guests be aware. Free wifi was a joke. Worked for about 10 minutes then had no internet connection for the rest of my stay. Oh and if you like watching tv to pass they time in your social isolation - you have the choice of the 6 freeview channels that I could get to work (thankfully 1-5 worked okay). Breakfast was fantastic. Very warm welcome, piping hot, good coffee and the offer of endless rounds of toast. Best part of my stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great

Posted Nov 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice friendly place to stay, good food and lovely and quiet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Rasaiah

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Sarahfrom London

Lovely family Inn

Posted Sep 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very impressed with the Inn, extremely clean, friendly, efficient service, beautifully decorated. The only thing against it was the road in front being though occasional traffic, was loud. I would definately stay here again, but would want a back room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Jatinfrom London

Nice and quiet location. Very good breakfast.

Posted Sep 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stayed there just for a night. Nice and quiet place. Breakfast is very good and included in the prices. I find it family run business and woman there is very sweet and helpful. Rooms are simple. My GF was surprised when she find a hair dryer in the room as in many hotel you have to ask for it. Although it is not a good idea if you ask me as it disturbed my sleep. Hotel rooms are above the Pub which stay open till late and serves good food. I will definitely stay there again during my next trip to that area.