Ratings based on 37 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Simonfrom Devon

Brilliant

Posted Jan 23, 2015 on Hotels.com
A brilliant hotel. Extremely friendly staff who welcomed me with a coffee.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by vandafrom johnston

very comfortable

Posted Sep 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
the hotel was very relaxing clean ,and the staff were very welcoming. the breakfast was very good. the rooms very clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Jen & Salfrom North Wales

great location

Posted Sep 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Thoroughly enjoyed our stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jdoubleb

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

just great

Posted Aug 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great hotel - ideally situated - though if you intend to venture into the nearby resorts for an evening out or a drink, then the taxi service is not cheap
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Great service lovely place

Posted Aug 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Clean Rooms, nice friendly staff, all the essentials from hair dryer to swimming pool and hot tub.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Helenfrom Hampshire

Good Stopover

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Room clean & comfortable. Staff friendly and helpful. Breakfast mainly excellent with good quality ingredients.
2 out of 5
by Garyfrom Shropshire

Not a 'Hotel'

Posted Jun 21, 2014
Pros: The room I stayed in was excellent it had two good sized windows, would not like to stay in the rooms that had 'dormer style'.
Cons: Market the place for what it is.
Great staff, great room.....and totally my fault in thinking this is a hotel...it isn't it's an upmarket B AND B. I travel 800-1000 miles a week, work very silly 60 hour weeks.....I do not want to eat out in the evening. The building was lifeless and empty by 21.00 . As I say, my fault entirely.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by lambellafrom swindon

relaxation

Posted Jun 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Overall we could find no fault and would recommend this establishment,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by AndyMfrom Bath

Posted Apr 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Spent a couple of nights at Lolfa Cynin while attending the Laugharne weekend - and what fun that was! We booked LC at the last minute and were more than happy with the choice - lovely room, very friendly staff, huge breakfast, and a couple of hours in the pool and sauna before venturing out into the storm - the one thing they couldn't sort for us! My partner is coeliac but they took that in their stride, two gluten free cereals, bread and crumpets... much appreciated. Hopefully we'll be back for another Laugharne weekend, and hopefully there'll be space in Lolfa Cynin for us! Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple