Ratings based on 105 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Harrow

Lovely afternoon tea

Posted Apr 29, 2015
Pros: Friendliness of staff
Cons: The quilt on the bed was too heavy and the room was very warm. A towel rack over the bath as the bathroom was very small
Location: A large retail park nearby as nothing in the town apart from a cinema Very near the coast and ideal to travel around the local area
Check in was swift and we were directed to our room on the second floor. Our twin room was quite small and the bathroom was the smallest on suite we have ever had but adequate for our short stay. The breakfast had a fair selection but could have had a few more choices (maybe been spoilt on our regular all inclusive breaks away as saying this) I booked an afternoon tea for me and my husband that was enjoyable in the rooftop lounge with lovely views on a clear day. Fairly expensive but thoroughly enjoyed. The Stradey Park Hotel seemed very popular with many functions being held
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Newcastle upon Tyne

Stradey Park_Easter 2015

Posted Apr 7, 2015
Pros: Clean and comfortable
Cons: Car park spaces were soooo tight.
Location: The Hotel location was convenient for us as we were visiting family near by.
Lovely family room with separate bedroom for the kids. The room was comfortable and clean throughout. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Breakfast buffet was a treat for the whole family. Would highly recommend this Hotel to anyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom East Midlands

Comfortable Business Hotel

Posted Mar 8, 2015
Pros: Oppulence of soft furnishings and bathroom accessories that actually smelt nice and were a pleasure to use. The bed was particularly comfortable
Cons: The "No Parking" road markings at the top car park, near to the Reception area were obscured by parked vehicles. Guests need to better respect rules.
Location: Furnace is a quiet village away from the hussle and bussle of Llanelli or Swansea, with easy access to the M4. We stayed for business meetings nearby.
An excellent buffet breakfast nicely starts the day. Built into the hill-side many of the rooms have fantastic views over the bay. And although my room was at the back of the hotel, I was not offended by the rocky vista from the windows. The hotel has a magnificance of space and grandeur without being over-powering and offers so much more than the usual business hotel or popular names. This would be a first choice for me every time that I visit Llanelli or Swansea.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by deanfrom pembroke dock

great hotel!

Posted Feb 7, 2015 on Hotels.com
hotel was great, friendly staff but only downfall was breakfast as was not the best I have ever had.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Melindafrom Berkshire

Excellent stay with sea view and wonderful food!

Posted Jan 20, 2015 on Hotels.com
We stayed for one night as we were collecting a puppy on the Sunday, the hotel staff were friendly and welcoming. We ate in the restaurant, and even though we were the last diners from our main course onwards, at no time did we feel under pressure to finish quickly, plus the food was really good, we'd definitely come here again for the food alone! We thoroughly enjoyed our stay, and a sea view from our room was a bonus, we'd have no hesitation in recommending the hotel to any one else who was looking for something special with wonderful food.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by phillipfrom Leeds

Spot on

Posted Jan 18, 2015 on Hotels.com
Lovely hotel and staff, food was excellent too, really recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Nathanfrom Southampton

Worth a stay

Posted Jan 5, 2015 on Hotels.com
For a last minute booking to visit the rest of the family for Christmas it beat our expectations friendly and polite staff breakfast was spot on even thou we were one of the last down I would recommend a stay at this hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Peterfrom Newbury

Good Hotel

Posted Dec 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
A lovely comfortable hotel. The food in the bar was reasonably priced and good quality.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 26, 2014 on Hotels.com