Ratings based on 116 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane Australia

Beautiful

Posted Jul 31, 2015
Pros: The rooms are spacious, the breakfast substantial, it has the touches in the rooms to give you a feeling of luxury. The staff were wonderful.
Cons: Just a touchup required in the rooms hallways areas to keep that up to date feel.
Location: Centrally located, close to Cardiff and Snowdonia. So lots to do in both directions.
The staff were great, very friendly and helpful. The hotel is very much a grand old hotel, it has lovely rooms and the food is wonderful.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from South Walesd

Over priced & Over rated

Posted Jul 30, 2015
Very disappointed with the room very small for a high price paid. Pictures on web site didn't really reflect how small the room was. Bathroom was tiny and good job we were tall as we had to climb into the bath for a shower yet pictures showed a walk in shower. Breakfast was really disappointing as we had room service and the food had just been chucked on the plate and everything had gone to mush.....not a good start to the morning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hamburg

Nice

Posted Jul 28, 2015
Nice - good Food ********** ********** Sorry I don't want to write more Detail - no time
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Great place for the night

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Stayed for a night after a wedding at Sylen lakes. Great hotel for the night, staff really helpful and friendly. Hotel offered everything I needed. Breakfast was great. Reasonable price
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 27, 2015
short break away..........................................................
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 17, 2015
I I never give this. I detest web sites that insist on on it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from carmarthen

Peacful

Posted Jun 6, 2015
Stay here often with my partner for a night away from the hussle and bussle, always very clean and beds very comfy. Spa rooms are the best, staff always happy and helpful, food is very nice and breakfast plenty of and good wide range of options. Only 2 mini down sides I'd love to see, only ever 2 options for vegetrain on menu so more options would be grand and no swimming pool :)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Sian

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 5, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Harrow

Lovely afternoon tea

Posted Apr 29, 2015
Pros: Friendliness of staff
Cons: The quilt on the bed was too heavy and the room was very warm. A towel rack over the bath as the bathroom was very small
Location: A large retail park nearby as nothing in the town apart from a cinema Very near the coast and ideal to travel around the local area
Check in was swift and we were directed to our room on the second floor. Our twin room was quite small and the bathroom was the smallest on suite we have ever had but adequate for our short stay. The breakfast had a fair selection but could have had a few more choices (maybe been spoilt on our regular all inclusive breaks away as saying this) I booked an afternoon tea for me and my husband that was enjoyable in the rooftop lounge with lovely views on a clear day. Fairly expensive but thoroughly enjoyed. The Stradey Park Hotel seemed very popular with many functions being held
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newcastle upon Tyne

Stradey Park_Easter 2015

Posted Apr 7, 2015
Pros: Clean and comfortable
Cons: Car park spaces were soooo tight.
Location: The Hotel location was convenient for us as we were visiting family near by.
Lovely family room with separate bedroom for the kids. The room was comfortable and clean throughout. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Breakfast buffet was a treat for the whole family. Would highly recommend this Hotel to anyone.