Ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Frederique from Romford

Nice hotel in the middle of nowhere.

Posted Jun 1, 2014
Pros: It was in the right place for a stopover. Nice staff. Clean rooms.
Location: Not a lot around as far as I could see, but probably hiking and skiing.
Nice clean rooms, excellent helpful reception staff, easy to find. We stayed here on the way from Las Cruces to Window Rock. There's a supermarket next door and we bought a couple of microwave meals. There's not much in the way of restaurants in Eagar. I think the hotel must be used by hikers and/or skiers.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel to stay.

Posted May 20, 2014
I stayed at this hotel twice. One night at the beginning of our trip and one night at the end of our trip. The rooms are large and clean. The staff is super nice to deal with. However, on our second stay the coffee pot was very dirty having sludge in it and we did not use it. The refrigerator also was very noisy but the hotel staff replaced it for us with a very nice quiet one. They have non-smoking and smoking rooms. The smoking rooms are next to the non-smoking and we are non-smokers but never had any smoke problems from the other rooms. I would stay again. I thought the price was high even with the AARP discount but the hotel is very nice and serves continential breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by JCS from Arizona

The only place to stay in Round Valley.

Posted Sep 28, 2013
Pros: Clean room, comfortable bed, lounging chair, big TV. Price can't be beat.
Cons: Coffee service is less than adequate. If you're going to provide in-room coffee, in a town with limited restaurants, make it worthwhile.
Location: Great summer escape from the desert heat, Sunrise Ski Area in the winter.
Went to Eagar for the weekend and based on past experience and limited knowledge, plus some online reviews, we picked the Sunrise Best Western. So glad we did. Some friends stayed at another hotel in Springerville and spent most of their time at our hotel. Sunrise was quiet, well kept, clean and comfortable, but for a few minor things. Another chair in the room would have been nice, there was plenty of room for it. A real coffee pot would have been wonderful. They provide Starbuck's coffee (free) in the breakfast room but by the time I carried it back to the room, it was cold. One thing I did notice that was a plus, and better than some expensive hotels, the coffee cups are real mugs, not paper. I've stayed in expensive chain hotels that give you paper or foam cups. The free breakfast is not bad. Overall, good experience. Wouldn't stay anywhere else in the Eagar/Springerville area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dave from Wyoming

Overpriced

Posted Apr 11, 2013
Pros: It's ok
Cons: overpriced
We stay here when we visit Egar and it is fine, but there are not a lot of better options and the hotel knows it so you pay about $100 bucks for an $80 hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by DE from Murrieta, CA, USA

Best In Town

Posted Jan 2, 2013
Pros: Updated, clean, mini-frige, microwave, breakfast
We have been pleasantly surprised by this hotel. We stayed at a different hotel in Springerville and decided to change. This is the only place to stay in my opinion. It is nextdoor to a grocery store, a coffee shop, and a restaurant. Your room key will get you a discount at Trail Riders (the restaurant). Their breakfast is a nice suprise.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bonnie from Northern Arizona

Friendly and comfortable

Posted Oct 12, 2012
Pros: The beds and the quiet.
Location: Next door is a Bashas grocery store that had a good sandwich, which we ate for dinner.
The staff was friendly and helpful. The beds were comfortable with plenty of good pillows. It was quiet. The continental breakfast was more varied than most. Weak coffee. I suggest you make it yourself in the pot provided in the room. It was a pleasant stay and our dog was allowed for a moderate fee.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pet friendly site

Posted May 2, 2012
Pros: It was nice and clean and well maintained. We liked that they allowed us to bring our dog and the staff was just wonderful. A great stay!
It was nice and clean and well maintained. We liked that they allowed us to bring our dog and the staff was just wonderful. A great stay!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Fred from Colorado, USA

Trip to Eagar

Posted Jan 30, 2012
Pros: The helpfulness of the staff.
Cons: None
Location: Hotel has a grocery store next door with a microwave and refridgerator in room.
We stayed at this hotel for 4 days and the staff was very helpful. The room was clean and the beds comfortable. It also had a microwave and refridgerator with a grocery store next door. They also provide a full breakfast. This is a small town and we were surprised with all this hotel provides.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Alaska

Great breakfast.

Posted Apr 20, 2011
Room was fine and the breakfast was great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from TUcson

Great Place to stay

Posted Jan 25, 2011
Really Happy with my experience. Very comfortable. Nice little town.