Ratings based on 110 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Free Back Massage

Posted Dec 16, 2014
Pros: I like the location as it was close to the town of Eagle and the business I need to see.
Upon my arrival I was assigned room 238. This room must be located above their mechanical room or laundry facility because from about 8:00 pm until 11:30 pm the been vibrated. At first I thought it was from the road traffic and then I thought I was imagining things but a quick confirmation from my spouse supported my experience. The room was very clean and it contain many amenities (TV, phone, wifi, microwave, fridg and great towel. The bed had a plush top and was firm but a little work. By worn I mean it showed a little sagging on the side most used.. I was not to impressed by the two young men at the reception desk that greeted me. I asked them to review my reservation and cost of the room as I was being charged two different rates for each day. The higher rate was for a Sunday night and the hotel was hardly book, based on the number of cars I saw in the parking lot. I got the feeling they were insulted by my discussion and gave me a room the furthest from the lobby but the closest to the outside road traffic. I am certain the hotel occupancy was small both nights and they could have accommodated me with a room on a quieter side of the hotel. Not sure I will stay with them again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Better Information at Check-In would have been gre

Posted Oct 9, 2014
Pros: Layout, location, entry, room cleanliness......
Cons: See above!
Location: Great trail right out the back door and lots of shopping nearby.
This is a GREAT hotel - clean, easily located, nice staff - BUT one of their selling points is the adjustability of their beds and NO ONE told us that at check-in. We accidentally saw the little graphic regarding that asset when we were returning the second day after a relatively uncomfortable first night's sleep (the bed was waaaaaaay too soft). The graphic shows a control on one side of the bed, when in reality there is one on each side of the bed. Well, at least my husband had a good night sleep the second night.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom West Linn

Nice hotel in Eagle, close to Water's Edge Event

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Pros: On the river, if you get a room on the river side with a balcony, really enjoyable. Nice decor in the lobby and hallways. Nice pool/jacuzzi.
Cons: NO furniture to sit and enjoy the view on balcony. Hotel should have bikes on premise for guest use--for goodness sake, they're on a bike trail!!
Location: Couple of good breakfast places near by if you don't like the lobby breakfast - The Griddle and Jo Mamma's.
Really disappointed in comfort of the rooms. The temperature was difficult to get right. Both my wife and I were hot all night despite the air being on. The queen beds were not comfortable and the pillows were awful. We were there two nights for a wedding and neither of us slept well either night. Also, the breakfast was $10/person and was standard lobby breakfast, nothing special. Overpriced for two people. Disappointed that we couldn't ride bikes. We asked about it when checking in and were told they had nothing on site. They would give us a phone # to call to rent. A nice approach would be to have some bikes on site for guest use--we've stayed at so many resort style hotels and they provide bikes, especially if they advertise about being on a bike trail!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Last minute summer getaway....great hotel right on the river. We were able to walk out and get our feet wet and stroll along the greenbelt. Beautiful location, and conveniently locate near great restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Susanfrom Pocatello ID

Road noise

Posted Aug 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel staff quickly and courteously accommodated our request to move to a room away from Eagle Road. It was considerably quieter.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 28, 2014
We went to Eagle, Idaho to visit our son. Because our 21 year old daughter is confined to a wheel chair we had to get adjoining rooms, one room was handicap accessible and it made our stay even better.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 25, 2014
Was very nice. Very clean, great location and restaurant next door. Fun on river.