Ratings based on 42 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Older but clean rooms.

Posted Aug 18, 2014
We just had a one night stay at Laguna Vista and would not hesitate to stay again. It's basic but has some nice touches. It had a new TV and wifi. The only cooling is a fan and a window but had heat. Rustic but very fitting for the area!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Woodson, Texas

Surprisingly nice!

Posted Jul 14, 2014
To be honest, I didn't really expect much. It doesn't look like anything special. But once we stepped into the room, the rooms were well kept and very clean. The chairs were nice, and the beds comfortable. Everything looks older and perhaps a little dated, but it has been kept enough to not make a difference. I would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ron from Fort Worth, Texas

Nice hotel good location.

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Had a good time in Eagle Nest, hotel was very comfortable and location made it easy to walk to most of the shops and restaurants in town. I would definitely stay at LVL again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Stan from Dallas

Handy to all ski slopes

Posted Mar 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Accomodations were ideal for several days of skiing. Wifi was a little iffy a times but no real problems. Room was very clean and maid service was great as well. We took advantage of Mickey's Ski Rental about a block away. They were very reasonable and accomodating and took care of a ski boot issue. We highly recommend them. Would book at Laguna Vista again if in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice motel

Posted Jan 29, 2014
Pros: Bed was nice
Cons: Lower price
Location: Close to Eagle Nest Lake, 10 miles to Angel Fire, 18 miles to Red River, 34 Miles to Taos
Best place in Eagle Nest. Had King cabin and was very nice with comfortable bed and good facilities. Small bathroom but very adequate.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Laura from Richardson, TX

Good value near Red River and Angel Fire, NM

Posted Jan 6, 2014
I reserved this hotel for our family of 5 so that we could ski at the Angel Fire ski resort nearby (a 10 minute drive). Red River ski resort is also about a 20 minute drive north. The only problem with this area is not many good restaurants. The hotel itself was very clean and comfortable. It was very quiet and the lady at the front desk was very sweet and helpful. We enjoyed our stay and would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by DH from Amarillo, TX

Great Place to Stay

Posted Dec 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
We booked this hotel for a spur of the moment ski trip. Hotel is like many mountain hotels in the Eagle Nest - Red River ski area as far as age, but the rooms were nice, spacious, very clean and updated. The beds were brand new and very comfortable. Hotel also has a resturant and saloon next door. Food at the resturant was excellent. We ate there the first night and food was so good went back and ate again the second night. Laguna Vista was a great place to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Gidget

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Scott from Albuquerque NM

Very nice place in a small town.

Posted Oct 18, 2013
Very nice facility in a small town. I stayed in one of the duplexes that were available. Its an older facility but nice. Only negative was the radiant heater in the room was noisy at night. I plan on staying here again soon. Eagle Nest is a nice community close to Angel Fire and Red River ski towns with hiking in the mountains nearby.