Ratings based on 35 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by lulufrom coahuila

Fatal

Posted Nov 4, 2013
Pros: Nada
Cons: Todo
Fue descepcionante. El hotel viejísimo, no es la primera ves que me hospedo en ese hotel. Las veces anteriores era regular, pasable para el precio. Pero esta vez pude apreciar que el hotel decayó muchísimo. Lo que lo rescataba es su desayuno que incluye tacos, pero esta ves me toco ver a la señora que los prepara chupando la tortilla asco total! Por unos cuantos dólares más consigues un hotel mucho mejor.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rick

Just an average stay

Posted May 19, 2013
Nothing fancy just your regular stay hotel, served it's purpose
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Luisfrom Mexico

ok for the money, try a better place if u can.

Posted Jul 9, 2012
Pros: low cost
Cons: noisy place, no pool, poor maintenance.
Location: overall good
Good for the money. Old place with poor maintenance. Was the cheapest in town and the only one available on the 4th of July weekend.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Timfrom Waltham, MA, USA

No bad

Posted May 28, 2012
Pros: The breakfast and wi-fi
Cons: I could tell the room had been smoked in, and the carpets should be cleaned or replaced.
Location: It is on a busy street, but it wasn't an issue. I didn't try the restaurant next door.
At first, they gave me a smoking room, although I booked a nonsmoking one. One of its beds had two top-sheets, and the other had a fitted sheet with no top-sheet. I changed rooms after 20 minutes, because of the smoke. The second room was fine. There was free wi-fi, a fridge, and a microwave. The carpets were kind of dirty, as my socks got filthy on the bottom, and the pool was closed through the 2012 year because they'd have to install a handicapped chair and they couldn't afford to do it. The breakfast was good, and consisted of Texas-shaped waffles and soft tacos with egg with a choice of meats, mixed in. There was also cereal, milk, OJ, and toast. Overall, I'd stay there again, at that price.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by joe

just ok

Posted Apr 23, 2012
Pros: Breakfast was awsome
Cons: No coffee maker in the room and the soap was nasty
Location: Easy to find
Cheap....staff was great...pool not work..our kids were greatly disappointed
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by adavilo1from Saltillo, COAH, México

hotel

Posted Apr 10, 2012
Pros: buen clima no es ruidoso, tv por cable,
Cons: la alfombra ya desgastada de cuarto
Location: buena hubicacion relativamente cerca de el centro
la estadia en general es buena, solo recomendaria al hotel mas mantenimiento en general a las instalaciones, lavado de alfombras, picina sin agua, en cuanto a lo demas las habitaciones estan muy bien baños limpios y buen precio,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Traveled4Certiffrom McAllen, TX

MyReview

Posted Mar 26, 2012
Considering the options, the hotel was good. Would stay there again. Not expensive, near where I wanted, very good breakfast, and just for good night sleep.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad smell.

Posted Mar 19, 2012
The smell of the room was awful, and the bed sheets were very uncomfortable.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Bryan/College Station

Need new Management

Posted Dec 3, 2011
Location: Any hotels in Eagle Pass.
I booked a reservation and cancelled with my time frame but yet they still charge me due to a No Show. Even with a cancellation Number that they provided me.My brothers and sisters live out of town as I do but still have family in Eagle Pass. I suggest to them not to book with Americas Best Value Inn Eagle Pass.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom california

good deal

Posted Oct 16, 2011
was the cheapest hotel in Eagle Pass and it turned out to be a good deal for the price. Room was very comfortable and roomy, it even had micro and small fridge...