Ratings based on 154 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 8, 2015
Luved the continental breakfast. Very friendly staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom COAHUILA

HOTEL AGRADABLE CERCA DE CENTROS COMERCIALES

Posted Apr 8, 2015
Pros: clima, habitación comoda y confortable
Cons: limpieza habitación.
Location: pues relativamente centros comerciales muy cerca
todo ok, habitación comoda y confortable AREA DE ALBERCA OK, AREA DE COMEDOR SUFICIENTE,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean and comfortable hotel near the casino

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Pros: Clean, spacious and comfortable room with good continental breakfast. Staff was also helpful and friendly.
Location: There is not much to do in the area that we found except the casino and a bowling alley. It made for a nice mini getaway.
We just wanted a quick getaway and this was a fairly straight and easy drive (except for the construction after getting off I35). We had great rest in our hotel, a good breakfast in the morning and a day at the casino before heading home.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Juan TX

Close to our destination and very accesible .

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Breakfast was excellent and warm. Hotel Lunchroom or lobby is nice and spacious.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom san antonio, TX

Nice hotel

Posted Mar 8, 2015
The hotel was easy to get to, conveniently located, customer service was nice, gym had essentials, all equipment functioned. We had a nice stay overall
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

EAGLE PASS

Posted Feb 8, 2015
We go to Eagle Pass to gamble and stayed at this hotel twice. We never have had a bad experience. I think reasonable price. And breakfast Included is always good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

buen servicio y calidad

Posted Feb 3, 2015 on Hotels.com
agradable y comodo
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by mariefrom Rio Grande Valley, Texas

BEDDING WAS NO GAMBLE!

Posted Jan 27, 2015 on Hotels.com
Left this hotel with a mental note to write this very well deserved review. From the courteous service desk attendees to the remarkable room condition, this was an "A+" stay. Bedding did not disappoint. Will definitely recommend this hotel to my friends and family. Breakfast was an added plus. Thank you for such a relaxing weekend stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Good, clean, quiet hotel. Comfortable beds.

Posted Jan 21, 2015 on Hotels.com
The hotel was fine. We didn't try the breakfast, exercise room, or the pool, so I can't rate those things. The lid on the coffee pot in our room needed to have to the coffee stains cleaned off. The thermostat on the wall didn't work so we had to adjust the temperature directly on the window unit. But when we'd return to our room, the room was cleaned up, beds were made, & we had a clean supply of towels. If I would suggest any improvements, it would be to have the alternate entrances locked so that you can use those entrances using only your room key. Those doors were unlocked from the outside during the whole time we stayed there, so anyone could enter the building. Also, even though the outside area was quiet & the parking lot moderately lit at night, I would suggest installing security cameras to cover all areas of the parking lot. As an added convenience, it would help to have an onscreen guide on the television so that you know what you are watching & what will be coming up.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Austin, TX

Casino Hotel Equivilency

Posted Jan 19, 2015
We stayed at Lucky Eagle Hotel about two months ago and were not happy. No hot water for $159.00 per night. Only $93.00 to stay at Holiday Inn Express. Better room. Better view. And only 10-15 minutes from the casino.