Ratings based on 45 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

COMFORTABLE!

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Location: ONLY GAMBLING AT THE CASINO, COLD BEER AT DRAFT HOUSE.
QUICK TRIP LAST MINUTE PLANNING. NICE QUITE, CLEAN AND COMFORTABLE!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kingsville, TX

Surprisingly Clean Hotel! Pleasant Staff!

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Pros: Hotel was VERY clean. Staff was very pleasant. Location was very good.
Cons: Condition of the bathroom. While clean, the tub was well worn and the toilet is shorter than is standard.
Location: Casino is 7 miles away, hotel is near mall and super market, town is mostly hispanic.
I was pleasantly surprised at how clean this hotel is. Mr. Patel greeted me with a smile at check-in and was very pleasant and professional. The entry foyer was spotless and the floor had a high gloss shine. Check in was quick and easy. The first thing I noticed upon entering my room was the smell, it was fresh, the room smelled clean, it kind of made my day. The room was big, the two queen beds were made tight and neat. The bathroom linens were clean, crisp and neat. The room was very clean. The bathroom seemed a little worn and the toilet was a little lower than is standard, but everything functioned well and was very clean. Location is great, 7 miles to the Casino, easy to find and convenient to the mall and the supermarket. The pool was crystal clear and inviting. Breakfast was good and the staff was very pleasant. I enjoyed my stay here and if my travels bring me to Eagle Pass again, I will stay at this hotel. Great job Mr. Patel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Castroville, Texas

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: Pillows that are softer. a Larger breakfast area.
Location: I pastor a Cowboy church in Quemado Texas. Quemado Valley Cowboy Church that meets every Sunday at the Quemado Community Arena. It is located on 277
The staff was very nice and friendly. The room was clean and even smelled clean. The only downside was that I forgot my pillow and the pillows on the beds were a bit uncomfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Antonio, texas

Posted Jul 15, 2014
excellent place located in the quite part of town
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
It cost to much. Was expecting more for the cost paid.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Edmund from San Antonio

immaculate hotel.

Posted Apr 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
First stay. The place is well appointed and immaculate. Personal supplies present in room. Friendly and helpful staff. Definitely tops.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by rey

Nice location

Posted Apr 27, 2014
The room was not clean the sofa had cat hairs it was not vacuum clean
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A Torres from oregon

Posted Apr 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
I would stay again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Valentina from Austin, TX

Conveniently located at the City's Entrance

Posted Apr 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
I had a wonderful stay. Convenient location. The exterior was very neat, no trash anywhere, pool area was very clean and well kept. The office of any hotel gives its first impression. The floors were so polished, they shined. The areas within were neat, no trash on tables or floors, the breakfast area was very neat and clean. Service was very attentive and friendly. Our room was fabulous. Walking in, it smelled clean with a light fragrance - Not an ounce of that funky, moldy, hotel, motel smell. The room itself was overall in excellent condition. It was tidy, bed neatly made, sheets smelled fresh and they were very clean, I slept like a champ. The carpet was not gross and has been kept very clean, I actually felt great walking barefoot. The bathroom had shiny, polished floors and a thoroughly cleaned sink, toilet and bathtub. No nasty stains anywhere. The iron and hairdryer worked great. The TV was a big flat screen, plenty of drawer space and hangar space. I don't believe in bashing about the little stuff like I see most people do like, "OMG no coffee, they didn't empty the coffee tray, there's too much noise outside..." You're going to have noises, you’re at a hotel - not a fortress with sound proof walls and double-paned windows, and the little stuff "happens", no one is perfect. I've paid more $$ for other stays that didn't look or feel good. I will definitely make this my go-to stay place for every visit.