Ratings based on 235 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 5, 2015
This was a nice hotel in a good location. Great shower with lots of hot water.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NE Missouri

Nice Hotel, close to I-70.

Posted Mar 29, 2015
Pros: Clean and close to I-70.
Cons: Breakfast
Check-In was quick, room was clean, bed was great. Only one thing I could see is that it needed a little attention to fixing some ceiling repair (drywall).
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Springfield, MO

Pretty nice hotel

Posted Mar 12, 2015
Rebecca the reception was a jerk. There were clipped fingernails on the floor next to the night stand. Other than that, it was pretty good I guess.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Preflight Night

Posted Mar 1, 2015
Pros: Out away from the city.
Nice, comfortable room to stay in as I prepared to fly out of STL to Alaska.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by WALTERfrom Georgia

No Place Like Home

Posted Feb 18, 2015 on Hotels.com
We stayed for three days. The entryway was inviting enough, and our initial greeting was pleasant. On our second day there we left fairly early in the morning and were out and about sightseeing for most of the day. We returned around 4 and the room had not been cleaned. I understand it is a "green" hotel and I don't mind not having the sheets changed ordinarily, but I saw stains on the sheets and asked that they be changed. I was told that they did not have clean sheets right then but they would bring some as soon as they were available, which they did.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Brianfrom Missouri

Excellent stat

Posted Feb 18, 2015 on Hotels.com
Staff was very helpful and rooms were excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Farron

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 18, 2015 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel about 15-20 min. from everything

Posted Feb 18, 2015
Pros: Rooms were clean and the staff was very nice. Staff responded quickly and very well when heat went out in room during winter ice storm.
Cons: The restaurant downstairs has a lot of fruit flies. Not sure exactly why, but there weren't any anywhere else in the hotel.
Location: Very nice business real estate area and extremely quiet. Interstate is about 3 minutes away for easy access. Great location.
My wife and I attended a conference at the St. Charles Convention center. After arriving at the hotel, check-in went extremely smooth and we were in our room within 5 minutes. The room was clean and seemed to be in perfect living order. The only thing wrong with our room was the heater. It wouldn't heat the room. We set the heater to 90 and toured the city for the rest of the evening. When we returned, the room was still cold. The next day we called and reported it, and within an hour a staff member installed a new unit into our room. This is the only reason I'm giving the room comfort a 4 instead of a 5. We were supposed to check out on a Monday and drive home, but the largest snow/ice storm of the season decided to come threw the Southern region. After talking with the desk attendant and explaining our first night's stay and not being able to drive due to the snow and ice, show worked with us on an additional nights stay. This was VERY PROFESSIONAL. She realized the lack of quality our first night and addressed the traveling issue in the proper manner. I would stay at this hotel again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Charonfrom Cape girardeau

Best indoor pool!!!!

Posted Feb 18, 2015 on Hotels.com
Great location, polite workers, nice facilities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Kennethfrom Tennessee

Spend the Extra Money! Won't Disappoint!

Posted Feb 18, 2015 on Hotels.com
I usually book the cheap but decent hotels because I'm cheap but I decided to splurge a little bit. This hotel was very nice. Recently remodeled. Close to the St. Charles convention center because I'm not paying an arm and leg to stay at the Embassy suites. The room was very comfortable and clean. The beds were super soft, nice, and clean. The wifi was fast and free. The hotel staff was amazing and even had a band playing in the night club. Will definitely stay here again. Five stars. Highly recommend it.