Ratings based on 212 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Preflight Night

Posted Mar 1, 2015
Pros: Out away from the city.
Nice, comfortable room to stay in as I prepared to fly out of STL to Alaska.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel about 15-20 min. from everything

Posted Feb 18, 2015
Pros: Rooms were clean and the staff was very nice. Staff responded quickly and very well when heat went out in room during winter ice storm.
Cons: The restaurant downstairs has a lot of fruit flies. Not sure exactly why, but there weren't any anywhere else in the hotel.
Location: Very nice business real estate area and extremely quiet. Interstate is about 3 minutes away for easy access. Great location.
My wife and I attended a conference at the St. Charles Convention center. After arriving at the hotel, check-in went extremely smooth and we were in our room within 5 minutes. The room was clean and seemed to be in perfect living order. The only thing wrong with our room was the heater. It wouldn't heat the room. We set the heater to 90 and toured the city for the rest of the evening. When we returned, the room was still cold. The next day we called and reported it, and within an hour a staff member installed a new unit into our room. This is the only reason I'm giving the room comfort a 4 instead of a 5. We were supposed to check out on a Monday and drive home, but the largest snow/ice storm of the season decided to come threw the Southern region. After talking with the desk attendant and explaining our first night's stay and not being able to drive due to the snow and ice, show worked with us on an additional nights stay. This was VERY PROFESSIONAL. She realized the lack of quality our first night and addressed the traveling issue in the proper manner. I would stay at this hotel again.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Midwest

Not worth the money.

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Pros: The breakfast,
Cons: Clean the place up and offer Quiet Zones for those that are not there to party and need to get up early in the morning.
Location: Good location to St. Charles Convention Center....only 5 minutes away.
Parking lot was littered with trash, VERY noisy, bedding was dirty, and of the four pillows on the bed none of them were flat (I know I'm being a little picky on that one), and the in hotel breakfast does not open until 7:00 a.m.!!! Now the good stuff. The extra $14 we paid for the full breakfast was worth it.....VERY nice all you can eat buffet and it was yummy :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom st louis, mo

Nice hotel to where I needed to be

Posted Feb 16, 2015
Staff was helpful, room was clean and comfortable, pool was warm and clean. Had a great stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 12, 2015
We stayed the night for my daughters birthday. She brought a couple friends and we went swimming. swimming pool was nice. front desk clerk were very helpful and friendly. only complaint that was when we were at the pool, a group of people came in, who weren't swimming, just to use the tables to eat and play games. they overtook the place. i think they were there for a convention or something. they should have had them use a conference room , not the swimming area. the room was nice, except the bathtub drain was full of nasty stuff. they needed to clean it a little better. overall, for the price it was very nice. the kids had a good time and we would go there again.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom KC

Holiday Inn Earth City, MO

Posted Dec 11, 2014
Pros: It was convenient and the food was much better than I expected it to be. I had a salmon that was slightly underdone (better than over in my opinion.)
Cons: Renovate and update.
Location: I stayed one night and didn't do anything nearby.
The hotel seems to be pretty run down. The toilet bowl/seat in my room were broken and chipped. The caulking around the tub was coming loose. There were spots on the ceiling that were discolored. There were two large arm chairs in the room but almost no room to get them up to the table--so working was very uncomfortable as was eating. The room was pretty clean. The walls are paper thin, and I stayed up with neighbor who was watching tv. I heard all the hall noise as well as the heavy stepper above me. All issues associated with older hotels, I suppose.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Holiday Inn's.........

Posted Dec 8, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: Continental breakfast
Location: Only 2 eateries around the hotel.... hence the breakfast comment.......
I have yet to have a bad experience at a Holiday Inn...... including this one!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by CHRISTIANfrom SAINT LOUIS, MISSOURI

Excellent stay

Posted Nov 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
I stayed here because I was out for an evening at the casino down the street. It was an excellent stay. I know it has just gone under re-hab because I work down the street and it is very nice. Very clean, extremely quick check in and friendly service.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel just ok

Posted Nov 14, 2014
hotel was worn -restaurant service had to wait to long for food when no other customers were being served.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by BOBBYfrom Wisconsin

Excellent

Posted Nov 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excellent, will go back