Ratings based on 132 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

close to concert venue and provided shuttle bus

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: Convenient location
Cons: N/A
Location: Verizon amphitheater, close to airport
hotel was convenient to the concert venue and the hotel provided a shuttle bus to and from the concert.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and great value

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Room was nice area was nice staff was nice. Nothing negative to say and for the price I felt it was excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tennessee

Extremely convenient for concerts

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Pros: safe, clean, friendly, convenient, quiet
Cons: possibly could have been the tiniest bit cleaner, though it was clean
Location: down the road from the Rams training camp, close to Verizon Ampitheater, near access points to main highways
We just needed a one night stay for a concert, and this hotel was very convenient to the venue. We were less than ten minutes from the place, and it was an easy in and out after the show. The hotel staff was more than nice, they were extremely polite and very helpful for every request. The room seemed nicely cleaned, except I did find a used washcloth tucked onto the top rail of the shower, the next morning. That would have counted against them a lot more, but it was impossible to see until you were standing in the shower and even then it was an easy miss, so I fault the guest that left it. Not a lot of food options outside the hotel, but the attached restaurant was reasonably priced and had an extensive menu. Very safe area and parking, overall this hotel was well worth the reasonable cost.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Frankfort Il

Great hotel, great staff

Posted Jul 22, 2014
I recently attended a concert in St Louis and stayed at Holiday Inn Airport West Earth City. I was 100 percent satisfied. Shuttle to the concert was awsome, pool was nice, room was nice, staff was nice. Best concert experience of my life. Sammy Hagar rules
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Good stay in Earth City

Posted Jul 16, 2014
We stayed here based on reviews and distance from airport. I was surprised how nice the hotel was. It was nicely decorated, clearly renovated and updated. The king room we had was similarly appointed to The Governor's Club level rooms at The Grand Concourse in the Wisconsin capitol. The front desk staff and cleaning staff were very friendly and super helpful at every turn. I'd give them 5s across the board if the elevators were also mechanically updated when they did their aesthetic update and if the room service order staff was at the same caliber as the rest of the staff. The food from the hotel restaurant was good and room service deliveries were quick, however the last evening we were there the Malone's employee that took our order was very snappish, and I'm a New Yorker saying that so you have to be pretty snappy to me in order to register on my scale of rudeness. Every other employee we interacted with was wonderful and the previous room service order taker was extremely polite and even sent up water for us with our food when I neglected to order drinks with our meal, a very appreciated touch. I would stay here again if I needed to be near the airport but Chesterfield is much prettier than Earth City. There is a pool but we did not use it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the Verzion Amp. theater

Posted Jul 9, 2014
Pros: The hotel was very clean and respectible.
Cons: Everything was wonderful, couldn't have asked for a better experience.
The hotel was very clean and offered us a shuttle bus to and from the concert, staff was very friendly, and the bar and grill was amazing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from iowa

Great room, was not just a room, but a suite!

Posted Jul 8, 2014
I ordered my room online through Expedia and asked for a room with two beds.when I got there, I checked in just like normal. When we entered the room, to our surprise, there was a small kitchen,a couch with a pull out bed and then another door which led to the master bedroom with a king size bed. The mattress was amazing, high hread count sheets, and two style of pillows: one firm, one soft. the decor in the whole building was updated to a modern style which reminded me of some higher end hotels I have stayed in. This did not seem like a holiday inn that I grew up staying at but more like the higher priced hotels I have stayed in.when my boyfriend and I had gone through and read some reviews about the other hotels before we chose this one, it seemed worth paying $20 more per night.we also booked this room at the last minute so selection wasn't that great a couple days ahead. Not only were we really impressed with the room condition, the ambience when coming into the hotel but the restaurant that was attached called Malones. We were surprised we went there to eat with two children and they were able to eat free with each registered guest. Even the small things like a little store where you could buy junk food and sundries was reasonably priced, to the vending machine containing soda wasn't overpriced like usual in hotels. Only complaints, pool didn't have enough towels both times we went and they didn't have extra pillows on hand to satisfy the hide away bed. Gave linens tho.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 7, 2014
We had to ask to get towels and have our room cleaned. Manager said that should never have happened and they would make some type of compensation. I still have not heard back from hotel management after 2 days
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from fort madison iowa

I4 people with one bed it is uncomfortable

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Paid 120 dollars for 1 bed when I was supposed to have 2 plus it was average at best
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ryan from Springfield, MO

Great place at the right price.

Posted Jun 20, 2014
I was needing to find a hotel quick and affordable. Would highly recommend this hotel.