Ratings based on 94 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Western, MA

Business trip

Posted May 15, 2015
Pros: It was a cozy atmosphere, quiet and tucked away. I didn't hear any disturbances. The room had several lighting options. The tv had hdmi ports to use.
Cons: The shower head height could be variable to accommodate taller individuals. There could be more unlocked entrances during daylight hours.
Location: The location was ideal, not on a major highway, but right off one. Several dining options within walking distance or a short drive.
The overall stay was great. I arrived on a Monday afternoon. The hotel was easy to find. The parking lot was large, although the navigating around the cones was a bit of a pain. Checking in was painless. The room (second floor) was spotless and the temperature was well-regulated. I showered that evening and had an unpleasant experience. First, the water went ice cold for about two minutes while I was washing my face. Secondly, I guess I aimed the shower head too high, because after the shower I was met with a lake of water that spanned to my room's main door. I had to use all the available towels to mop it up. The following morning, I showered again and lowered the shower head. The problem didn't recur. Breakfast options were plentiful and well-prepared. There was a problem with the key card system. I had to have my cards reprogrammed every day I was there. The vending machine at the end of the hall stole my $2.00 and didn't deliver my soda either. These are minor issues to me, not worth complaining to staff about. There are several dining options within walking distance. Brothers and American Grille were nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 20, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Olean, NY

Nice hotel close to shops in East Aurora

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Room was very clean. Fireplace and whirlpool made it very relaxing. Staff was courteous and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Maria

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 26, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Pros: Cleanliness
Cons: The comfort of the mattress; water softener for bathing water (our skin was so dry after bathing!).
Location: Many restaurants and shops within walking distance.
This hotel was fantastic for a night away. The room was clean and modern. The fireplace, whirlpool tub in the room and large bathroom were the best features of our stay. The bed was large, but the mattress was tough to sleep on. Breakfast was a nice touch. We will definitely stay again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Burlington, Ontario

Good stay again

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Pros: Modern and clean
Location: Nice small town atmosphere with a couple of nice places to eat.
We stayed with this Hampton Inn for the second time and it was very good once again. The room is modern and clean. Staff is very friendly. It was one of the coldest night in years. The pool was very warm and the hot tub clean. This will be our go to place when we ski at Kissing Bridge.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by JonathanA from Rush, NY

A great place to stay for a birthday weekend

Posted Feb 13, 2015 on Hotels
Our room with a whirlpool bath, fireplace, and sitting room was a very nice change from the usual for only a little extra cash. It was a special weekend, so we didn't mind paying for the upgrade. Our first visit to this cute town. This cross country skiing at nearby Byrncliff Resort was great. Our visit to the Roycroft shops was fun.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by wayne from Albania

Best place to stay East Aurora

Posted Feb 13, 2015 on Hotels
This place is great with fantastic breakfast!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by shelly

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 12, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Kathleen from Potsdam NY

Fabulous Hotel!

Posted Jan 6, 2015 on Hotels
This is the best hotel we've ever stayed in. The staff was attentive and the atmosphere was warm and welcoming. The breakfasts were A++. Beds, pillows - so comfortable! Worth the price.