Ratings based on 315 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago, IL

Acceptable Room Accommodations

Posted Dec 19, 2014
Pros: Easy Access from Interstate Highway System
Cons: Surrounding Industrial Areas
Location: Nothing conveniently located near by.
Satisfactory place to stay with easy access from Interstate Highways with rather austere surroundings.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 5, 2014
Cons: they could ban smoking in the casino...but I know that will never happen.
the hotel is awesome, beautiful large rooms and great views of the lake.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Very Comfortable

Posted Oct 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Huge room, ridiculously large bathroom, very well kept hotel. we needed a place to stay while in Chicago for the weekend so the dumpy little casino attached to the hotel wasn't a factor at all. I will chose this again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by jim

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Geraldfrom Indianapolis

Amazing Stay

Posted Oct 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Check-in was fast and easy
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Grand Island, NE

Decent

Posted Oct 17, 2014
Ditry socks behind bathroom door. No closet to hang clothes, no dirty laundry bag beds were hard. Staff was great. Security amazing, secure valet parking thumbs up decent experience
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Oct 16, 2014
Pros: Personnel
I enjoyed my experience and the personnel was the best
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by jeffrey

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Georgetown KY

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Cons: Need to have someone inspect rooms after being cleaned.
Loved our stay at Ameristar. The only complaint we had our room wasn't entirely cleaned the bathroom was dirty but, I called the front desk and they sent the sweetest young lady up and she went above and beyond what needed to be done. They also gave us passes to the buffet that night. Would highly recommend this hotel!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Gregfrom Milwaukee

One of the best in the area!!!

Posted Oct 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Plain and simple just go there and don't worry about leaving the complex they have everything you need to make your stay a great experience.