Ratings based on 188 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom sydney

Great!

Posted Apr 3, 2015
Cute little chalets! Too bad we didn't stay longer.... We got in a little later, and staff was very accommodating in leaving the key out for us. Great size chalets with pretty much everything you would need. Wish that the 2 rooms had double beds instead of one with singles, pressure of shower ok. Also, if your lucky enough to get a place with a view of the water, then your in business!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Townsville

Nice little beach houses

Posted Feb 17, 2015
We had a great time at the beach chalets...we thought we'll get a room with a ocean view,but unfortunately we got one in the middle. Which was alright. Perfect for two people. Nice stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Hobart, Tasmania

Peaceful & Quiet

Posted Feb 8, 2015
Pros: The location as it is so close to the beach.,
Location: There are lots of places to visit in Swansea. Wineglass Bay is the main attraction. The Blowhole in Bicheno is another one.
We were all very happy to stay there especially after one whole day of visiting Swansea surrounds.We had a very good sleep. The beds are very comfortable. The location is wonderful, so close to the beach. Everything was so clean & very quiet environment.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Melbourne, Aus

Beautiful ocean views.

Posted Feb 6, 2015
Pros: Well set out cabins with great views of the ocean. Enjoyed the BBQ facilities which was well set up for outside dining.
Cons: Better signage to locate facilities...pool, BBQ, playground, etc
Location: Shops within walking distance. One hour from Freycinet and walks to Wine Glass Bay and lighthouse.
Enjoyed the cabin style accommodation with full cooking facilities.
5 out of 5
by Lisa Whitefrom Australia - TAS - Regional TAS

Posted Jan 28, 2015
Pros: Heaps of space and comfy beds
Cons: Water damage in the bathroom
Facilities: Modern; Service: Go the extra mile; Cleanliness: Spotless; Great Pizza up the road
4 out of 5
by Treena Bradshawfrom Australia - TAS - Hobart

Posted Jan 28, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Brand of tea and coffee sachets - yuck
Location: Wonderful
Value: Acceptable price; Service: Friendly; Cleanliness: Pleasant; Walk down to beach could be upgraded
4 out of 5
by Lisa Trevaskisfrom Australia - TAS - Hobart

Posted Jan 28, 2015
Pros: Beautiful views & perfect beach access!
Cons: Only 1 car park per cabin.
Location: Good views, Views are amazing!
Value: Reasonable; Service: Remarkable; Cleanliness: Spick and span; Really friendly staff.
4 out of 5
by Timothy Williams

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 18, 2015
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Christinefrom brisbane

Amazing sunrise views

Posted Jan 16, 2015 on Hotels.com
Great little chalets, very comfortable. Walking distance to beach, shops, cafes and local hotel that sells great fresh oysters.Get up early before the sunrise and catch amazing sights as the sun comes over the mountains.Very friendly and helpful owner/manager.
4 out of 5
by Christina Hornby-waring

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 15, 2015