Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Nettiefrom Brisbane QLD, Australia

Swansea View

Posted Apr 11, 2013
Pros: View and all needs within walking distance
Cons: Bathroom a bit dated, but still functional.
Location: Love Swansea it is a lovely location to holiday
The Ocean View room is large and comfortable. The view to the bay and easy access to the beach which is right in front of you makes this stay worthwhile. Everything you need is also within walking distance. eg pub and iga. Will stay again. Thank you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Lloydfrom Toronto, ON, Canada

Great reception and experience

Posted Dec 15, 2012
Pros: Upgraded room and kitchen facilities.
Cons: The young person at the reception at later hours was friendly but not knowlegable.
Location: Right in town across from grocery store and on the beach - great location.
We were not in high season but the owner gave us an upgrade to our room to make it easier to store our bicycles. This was very much appreciated as we did not ask for it. The place is clean and the room was large and comfortable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sydney, Australia

Acceptable

Posted Nov 22, 2012
Pros: View
Cons: Dated
Location: Only a small town, so within walking distance to most amenities.
Overall it was ok considering it is only a small town. Stayed 2 nights, and used it as a base to travel to other places from there. Only supermarket closes at about 5.30pm, so don't forget to stock up.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jefffrom Maine, USA

Motor in on the Tasmin Hwy

Posted Feb 19, 2012
Pros: easy to get to, easy check in,
Cons: door knobs were placed in awkward pocations
Location: nice place to stop on the trip north from Hobart
Older Motor in on the Tasmin Hwy. Room was adaquate. Furnished with older appliances, but they were in good condition. Limited access to internet. Beach located behind main building. Local IGA located 25m from location.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Maz55from Sydney

Good location

Posted Jan 30, 2012
Pros: Location was very good.
Cons: Thin walls.
Location: Close to everything.
Good location - close to shops. On direct route. Friendly reception staff.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Good for family

Posted Jan 9, 2012
Location is good as it is closed to beach, play ground, shops and restaurants.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Southern Highlands NSW

Lovely place to stay

Posted Dec 10, 2011
Location: Coles Bay, Bicheno Orford, it's all beautiful
This hotel was in a greast location. Friendly and very helpful staff. Received a free room upgrade which put us in a room with a balcony and water view. Will definately stay there again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Brisbane, Australia

a place to stop over on our East Coast drive

Posted Sep 28, 2011
everything was nice except that we froze! At this time of year, you need heat, and there was one heater in the room that we had to have on MAX all night because the ceiling had a high peak so it was hard for the room to get warm. The bathroom was freezing so we had to move the heater into it for a while. The room is very nice, the kitchen area was nice, the staff were friendly. The town seemed dead, with not much going on or choice of places to eat. If this was summer, it would have been much nicer and not much to complain about. Overall, the cold is not their fault, and I would stay here again!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified travelerfrom Scottsdale, AZ

Backpacker

Posted Dec 2, 2010
Typical motel. The water in the room is untreated river water so they recommend drinking bottled water. They sell it for $2 per bottle. Would have been nice if they gave you several free bottles or if they installed their own water treatment system. Our room overlooked the beach, but there are rooms that didn't have a view of the ocean. Nice view and breeze from the ocean. Located across a grocery store.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Olympia, WA

Mixed review

Posted Dec 19, 2007
Motel is right on the beach and has a really nice ocean view, and some units have lanai's but the quarters are pretty spartan, beds a bit tired. Bathrooms are clean, but worn. No internet access. Front desk service is spotty (8-8 only). Don't try to check in after 8P.