Ratings based on 107 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.7 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom mass

It was ok

Posted Nov 23, 2014
It was jus ok in the off season ooookkkkkopppkkkkpopkkk
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom d

Good value, nice staff, clean room

Posted Oct 29, 2014
Everything went smooth here. It's not close enough to walk to town, but it's only a short drive (5-10 minutes). It's simple and quiet with nice amenities (coffee maker, fridge and microwave). The proprietors are pleasant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Gail

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Nicolefrom Fairhaven

You get what you pay for

Posted Sep 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
If you are just looking for a quick pit stop this place would be just ok. Room was extremely small, can't get in the room without shutting the door first. Stains on rug, ill fitting uncomfortable sheets, outdated bathroom with no outlets. Had to go to Walmart to purchase my own mirror to get ready for a wedding. Not female friendly at all, no place for toiletries in bathroom, no mirror, no outlets. Like I said fine for a pit stop, you get what you pay for.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Yuck.

Posted Sep 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
There were holes in the blankets, the TV wouldn't switch on, couldn't get hot water out of the shower, and the coffee maker didn't work.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Not what I thought

Posted Sep 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
I thought a hotel at 1/2 the price of downtown hotels was too good to be true. Hotel is essentially all small housing units, construction is very cheap, surrounding neighborhood is suspect, and conditions do not ease your suspicions. I suggest staying away.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom MA

Awful experience

Posted Sep 5, 2014
The place was dirty with all kind of bugs. The bed sheets had stain and cigarette hole. Cleaning staff never changed sheets. There was no basic essentials like hair dryer and tissues. The place looked run down. We slept next to a broken alarm that went off every hour. It was so disturbing! Overall, we were beyond disappointed with the cleaniness and we paid more than what we received in service!
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Carleton Circle Hotel

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: Great pricing. Very clean
Cons: Exterior of motel needs work - drainpipes, woodwork, etc. Furniture could be improved (our only chair was a plastic beach-chair)which they are doing.
We were weary because there had been some unfavorable reviews. But the room was clean, bathroom neat and very clean. Bed was full size and comfortable. Price was the best in Falmouth. Would recommend to anyone who doesn't need a lobby with soft music.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Mike

Good location, with no hotel upkeep

Posted Aug 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
I must say that I only stayed in this hotel because it was literally the only hotel still available in Falmouth for the night I was looking for. I read the reviews before I booked and they were less than attractive so I knew what I was getting into. I now know why it was still available. The floor was damp and sticky, that light fixture in the bathroom had one lightbulb in a fixture for 3. The main office smelled offensively like curry, not that I don't like curry but it's not a warm welcome to walk into that strong smell. My clothes actually smelled like curry for some time afterward. All in all, it was a place to sleep and for that it was fine but for $200/night you are paying for location alone. The room itself was dirty and unpleasant but somewhat last minute (two weeks ahead in summer) and the interest to stay close to where I was lead me to this place. I would only stay again under the same circumstance. Next time I will plan further ahead to avoid this though.