Ratings based on 80 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from rhode island

Friendly staff

Posted Aug 13, 2014
outside of rooms need work broken concrete steps holes in siding siding very dirty missing gutters room itself not to bad small stain on sheets
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Door Stuck

Posted Aug 8, 2014
Pros: The people who run it are nice.
Cons: Total repair of the place
Location: The town was wonderful and the hotel gave us discount to ride the ferry to Martha's Vinyard.
First room the door got stuck we could not get out. They had to come get us out and attempted to repair the lock. That did not work. The phone line was in need of shaking so it could work. The TV you had to stick finger in a hole to power on. All this was done by the nice guy at the desk. He moved us because he could not fix the door. Next room was clean but the air conditioner was old and hard to work. Old in need of work the over all place. The people were nice.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Center Conway, NH

Convenient location

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Great location - convenient to everything we wanted to do. The people In the office were very friendly and helpful. Our room was small, but very clean. It was fine for a one night stay. We were disappointed that the pool was closed though.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Albany, California

Quaint hotel, family-run, cozy

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: Family run, family friendly
Cons: Ceiling fan in the bathroom seemed not to be working.
Location: Loved our trip to Martha's Vineyard and relaxing on the beach.
Wonderful location great pool (very clean and safe) and swingset for kids and lots of space for kids to run around.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I do not recommend staying in this motel

Posted Jun 30, 2014
This motel is very primitive, but also ill-maintained. The front door does not open/or close properly. The amenities are old and loud (air conditioner or bathroom fan). There is a TV set in the room, but power on/off button is just a hole. There are no basic conveniences (hair dryer or clothe hangers). The hotel is located on the main road so it is very loud. The outside light disturbs your sleep and there is no curtain on the front door. Not enough hooks or shelves in the bathroom. The matrass is covered by a plastic cover so turning from side to side at night produces loud noise. The ceiling, walls are dirty. The kitchen floor is dirty. There is a kitchen, but no utensils. Just very poor overall condition. It should not be rented, it needs a major make over.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Joe from Brooklyn, NY

Comfortable, affordable hotel with fantastic staff

Posted May 27, 2014
I arrived very late after a long drive through terrible traffic from Manhattan. The hotel attendant, who had just locked up since it was so late, was quick to come down and check me in. He showed me right to my room. The place is clean and charming—this is not a 5 star luxury resort but its definitely a great spot for people traveling to the Cape on a budget.
1 out of 5
by Sardonic from Falmouth MA

Bait & Switch

Posted Apr 3, 2014
Before we could even check in, the clerk asked us "Why book online instead of coming to us?" When I answered that the price was cheaper online, she left and started speaking to someone in Indian, presumably about how they weren't making as much money that way. Oh well; no complaints so far. They give us the key to our room, and when we walk in it looks nice. I like it. I'm happy to be staying there. No more than 3 minutes later, however, there's a knock at the door. Apparently, the room they had JUST goven us the key to had "already been booked" for the next day, and they would have to switch us to another room. No big deal, right? The other room REEKED like cigarettes (we booked a non-smoking room). The bathroom was smaller. The room looked like it had been lived in by a drug dealer. The walls were uglier, the bed wasn't as nice ... but it costed us just as much ad that nicer room they had just had us in did. Why the switch? Because we booked online? Bad business practices - I will NOT be staying at this motel again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
I wish the motel had a better bed.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Simple, no frills, very friendly staff

Posted Jan 13, 2014
If you need a cheap, no frills place to stay in Falmouth this is it. If you need to be pampered, look elsewhere.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by JM from fairfield CT

great bang for the buck

Posted Dec 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
Room was clean ,nice big shower ,...matress was a little soft though if i didn't have a bad back it would have been fine