Ratings based on 43 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Keene, NH

Nice place

Posted Jul 19, 2014
No frills, but convenient to beach and town. Wish there had been common room for board games when weather forced us indoors, but otherwise family friendly.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Norwich

It's a motel so what did i expect

Posted Jun 24, 2014
On the positive this is a great base for exploring the rest of cape cod. On the downside nothing is near it such as a restaurant or bar or beach and you need a car. The room housekeeping was hit and miss and everything felt damp and the beds were awful especially the plastic sheet under the cover which made you sweat in bed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ithaca, NY

Motel on the waterfront for kayaking or swimming!

Posted Jun 19, 2014
Pros: I loved the quiet beauty of the area and being able to get into my kayak without dragging it to the water. The staff couldn't have been kinder.
Cons: Nothing--it's absolutely perfect and we are planning on visiting again soon.
Location: Kids will love the aquarium in Woods Hole and there are also museums for adults. Both towns have wonderful stores and restaurants.
The motel is the perfect place for a romantic getaway or a place to take the kids. The waterfront slopes gently making access by kayak or for swimmers safe and easy There are also two pools and a playground. The motel is situated in a quiet, grassy area with mature trees making it perfect for picnics. It's pet friendly making it the perfect spot for anyone's vacation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Maureen from Jordan, NY 13080, USA

Like Not Being Away From Home!

Posted Jun 19, 2014
Pros: Everything!
Cons: I can't think of anything!
Location: Secluded in a private setting yet close to all the attractions.
Green Harbor is by far the best of the best. Clean, great view, all the amenities I needed and super great rates! Clearly the owners of this motel care and they get it. From sharing information about the area, restaurants, tourist destinations to offering to help in anything you need I had the greatest stay ever.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice Cape Cod hotel

Posted Jun 19, 2014
We had a very nice time here and my only complaint is that the walls are very thin! We had no trouble as our next door neighbors were related and the place was very quiet during the day. Beautiful view of the harbor and the rooms had everything you would need for a lovely stay. It is near Route 28 but far enough away so you could relax and enjoy the surroundings.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice location, very friendly and helpful staff.

Posted Jun 15, 2014
Expedia had made an inappropriate booking for our family size, but the lovely owner noticed this and upgraded us to the correct size at no extra cost. The room overlooked the massive pool-deep enough for my teenage boys to dive in until their hearts content. Just beyond the pool is the river/estuary and green forests-very pretty outlook. Located near to many restaurants, the ferry etc. The hotel provides a book that gives you all the information you could possibly need, including maps, phone numbers for restaurants, grocery stores etc. We regretted only staying one night, but we were on a tight schedule.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Two nights in Falmouth

Posted May 18, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff, lots of room, super views.
Cons: Maybe better in full season
Location: See above
Travelling southern New England, we'd enjoyed Boston and Provincetown and had week-ended in Rhode Island. On Sunday night we wanted to set up in Falmouth in advance of the Monday ferry trip to Martha's Vineyard. Great location to do this, although Falmouth is a bit 'stretched-out'. Green Harbour Waterfront was perfect and can imagine that in season it would spectacluar!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Julia from Lebanon, CT

Very nice hotel

Posted May 13, 2014
Pros: It is close to the water, very clean, quiet, friendly owners, allows dogs.
Cons: There isn't really anything that I can think of....
Location: It is really a short drive to anything that could want to do.
We had a wonderful stay at this hotel, we could not believe how clean the room are. It was a full house, but you wouldn't believe how quiet it was. Dogs are welcome, but again I have to say how clean this hotel is, we've been Leary staying in room that allow dogs, you would never know that animals are allowed here. We would go back in a minute and highly recommend this hiotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Yung from New Haven, CT

A very nice surprise

Posted Oct 27, 2013
The place was filled with other guests the night before race day. It certainly is a family-friendly motel. The upkeep was striking for me. The room felt as cozy as a 3.5-4.0 star hotel. It is nestled a few miles from Main Street Falmouth in a quiet neighborhood. Couldn't be happier. Will come again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by me

Nice motel, close to water.

Posted Oct 8, 2013
Pros: Its on the water.
Location: Swimming and boating.
Family motel in great area. Lots for everyone to do. Friendly, clean, beautiful surroundings.