Ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Asheville, NC

Nice hotel in a tiny town

Posted May 23, 2015
We had a really nice stay here. The beds were very comfy and our room had a great view of the ocean. We were a little disappointed by the hot tub and sauna costing another 2000 ISK but it wasn't a big deal. Breakfast wasn't bad, just a selection of cold meats and fruits, with some toast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Francisco, CA

Great Afordable Stay

Posted Jan 6, 2015
The Owner welcome us and was very hospitable. She treated us with a spa treatment ( that included ; sauna and hot tub) the falicity offers indoor and outdoor spa wellness. Since it was snowing we had ours indoors. The room was very clean, enough space and great view to the harbor. In short, Blabjorg Guesthouse is difinetly worth stay. Friendly, Clean and Affordable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 13, 2014 
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Claudiafrom Piacenza

Soggiorno hippy

Posted Sep 22, 2014 
Guesthouse assolutamente differente da tutte le altre, si entra scalzi, piena di ragazzi giovani, c'è un soggiorno e cucina comune molto frequentati, ci si prepara la colazione da soli. Camere pulite con bagni ad inizio e fine corridoio abbastanza puliti e con salviette a disposizione.Padrona di casa gentile e carina
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

takk

Posted Jul 23, 2014 
frábært útsýni og allt til fyrirmyndar
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Lars Jensenfrom Odense

Meget pænt og rent guesthouse

Posted Jun 10, 2014 
Eneste minus var begrænset internetdækning, men det er sandsynligvis et generelt problem i området.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Ccfrom FRANCE

Rénovation impécable

Posted Jun 5, 2014 
Accès au sauna commun et au bain à remous extérieur en supplément
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by SCfrom UK

Great Guesthouse, shame about the location.

Posted Feb 22, 2014 
We originally planned to stay here the one night in February. However, there is only one way into this small location and that is driving up and through a mountain road. It just so happened it was snow/storm conditions and with no barriers on the side of the road + straight drops down (upto 500m at one point) this was not a fun experience. The next morning, road was closed due to the weather conditions and we had to pay for an extra night but set back our trip round the island. The next day the kind owners drove up the mountains with us and we wouldn't have got through without them. Our 4x4 even got stuck twice in the thick snow on the way out! I'm sure this is a excellent place to stay in the summer. However, please look into more detail about the weather conditions, we have been home a week now and seen the road has only been opened for 2 days since! Otherwise can't fault the guesthouse itself.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Gillfrom Preston

Beautiful guesthouse in fabulous location

Posted Jul 16, 2013 
Blabjorg Guesthouse is an absolute gem! We had a seaview room which was simply and tastefully furnished (very modern). We're not birdwatchers but we really enjoyed watching the antics of the birds from our room, and using a book in the common area to identify the different species. It was a great base for walking although the snow line was low (in July!) which limited our choice a little. It was great to have access to a kitchen area but this was also the only downside - some guests clearly expected someone else to clean up their mess and the self service breakfast meant you missed out on some things if other guests kept them on their table. We didn't use the spa facilities (available to guests at a reduced rate) and would have liked to stay longer to enjoy the hot tub overlooking the sea!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by AJfrom Sydney

Great Guesthouse in an awesome location

Posted Jun 25, 2013 
I really liked my stay at Hotel Blabjorg. The view from my room was stunning, looking over the harbour and mountains beyond. The Borgarfjordur Eystri area is very beautiful and the hotel is very well situated and easy to find. The check in process needed a phone call but was fine. The kitchen area, room and shared bathroom facilities were very clean and well setup. I would definitely stay there again.