Ratings based on 181 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom seabeck, wa

Older, Quaint hotel

Posted Feb 22, 2015
Excellent location. Dog Friendly! Kind staff. Good breakfast. Comfy bed. Hotel is old and could use new carpet and a little sprucing up, but I found it charming. Try to stay on the top floor. I stayed on the 2nd and heard folks upstairs stomping around too early in the mornings. I would stay here again, especially because they were so relaxed about my dog and made us both feel at home.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Altes Zimmer !

Posted Feb 3, 2015
Pros: Frühstück +- in Ordnung.
Cons: Komplet renovation!
Location: Lage gut.
Das Hotel ist einfach alt ! Die Gardinen sind zerrisen , Die Tapette lösst sich von den Wände ............ Die Deckenlampe ist voll Dreck.....
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Roma

pessimo albergo

Posted Jan 19, 2015
Pros: La grande gentilezza dello scarso personale.Le persone che ci lavorano fanno del loro meglio per supplire alle carenze del posto.
Cons: Non credo che il posto potrebbe essere migliorato senza una ristrutturazione drastica e totale.
Location: La posizione è centralissima ed al centro della zona di Gand con i più bei monumenti.
La cosa più incomprensibile è che questo albergo faccia parte della Best Western essendo privo del benché minimo confort.La delusione all'arrivo è totale: si entra in un ingresso angusto,non esiste una reception e le camere sono fredde,umide e scomode..Alle proteste viene contrapposto il fatto che il posto è antico ma questo non giustifica certo cattivo gusto e squallore.Niente funziona,interruttori che si spengono se si cerca di chiudere l'armadio,asciugamani logori,wi fi intermittente,assenza di una hall come di qualunque spazio comune.Peccato perché il posto è molto centrale e l'edificio è d'epoca ma allo stato attuale non lo si può considerare un albergo,ma tuttalpiù un bed and breakfast scalcinato.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Overijssel

Prima hotel

Posted Jan 3, 2015
Cons: Bij het inchecken éénmalig een code verstrekken voor (gratis) Wi-Fi i.p.v. elke 24 uur een nieuwe code!
Location: Prima hotel in het centrum,veel bezienswaardigheden op loopafstand (zelfs voor iemand die slecht ter been is)
Personeel zeer vriendelijk en behulpzaam. Bij het inchecken kregen we een kamer in het pand waar geen lift aanwezig is (het hotel bestaat uit 2 met elkaar verbonden panden) toen ze zagen dat ik slecht ter been ben kregen we meteen (zonder te vragen!) een andere kamer toegewezen op de begane grond
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Bordeaux

Hotel Accueillant, en plein centre de la ville

Posted Dec 2, 2014
Pros: Sa situation, son confort.
Cons: Les planchers grincent quelque peu :)
Location: Tout le centre de la vieille ville
Tarif de l'hotel raisonnable. Très bien situé, les parkings du centre ville sont à proximité et peu cher (11€/jour). Le petit déjeuner est assez varié et le personnel agréable. La situation de l'hotel est excellente.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom lille

une nuit pas plus, sympa car dans le centre.

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Chambre correcte et propre mais tellement bruyant avec l'ascenseur qui gêne énormément jour et nuit. L'hôtel qui est bien au courant devrait le préciser par honnêteté !
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom leiden

Armoedig

Posted Nov 30, 2014
Pros: Weinig
Cons: Alles
Location: Locatie goed
Dit is beter om niet te delen viel tegen hoewel ontbijt wel ging oud hotel met weinig mogelijkheen
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Hansfrom Göteborg

Kan tänka mig att komma tillbaka!

Posted Nov 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Det är ett gammmalt mysigt hotel med knarrande golv men ändå rätt modernt.Dåligt med parkering,trådlöst nätverk i alla rum.Frukost rum men ingen resturang eller pub.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom zeeland

Oud hotel met charme

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Pros: Dat het charme had.
Cons: Ontbijt uitgebreider maken.
Location: Locatie was zeer goed, alle bezienswaardigheden lagen op loopafstand.
Het hotel was verouderd maar had daardoor wel charme. Hotelkamer was prima. Ontbijt had iets uitgebreider gemogen.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Pierre

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 12, 2014 on Hotels.com