Ratings based on 20 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel

Posted Sep 21, 2014
Hotel is good but when we arrived our keys left at an empty reception. Help in parking from other guests. But I enjoyed my stay, breakfast good,staff helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by serwa

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Manchester, UK

Laurel And Hardy room

Posted Aug 8, 2014
Cons: There was a missing cover for a light above a bed, the radiators need painting our confirmation said we had paid. we had not paid this was confusing.
Location: Try Pizza - Pita Pyramide an Egyptian Restraunt on the same side of the main street as the hotel
We stayed in the Laurel and Hardy room, all the hotels rooms are named after famous actors. there is also a cinema in the hotel. the decor was ok there was a missing cover for a light above one of the beds, the radiators could do with painting, The hotel reception closes at 6 pm we found this a bit odd but they left the key on the reception desk in an envelope with my name on it. There was a hair in the bath other than this the hotel was very clean.there is no lift but we where only on the 1st floor. There where Restraunts 200meters down the main street.the breakfast was good and all the food was fresh. the hotel offers bike hire, and free Wifi,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by john

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by BetiBluefrom Canada

Easy access to Gent and Bruges

Posted Oct 5, 2013
We ended up on this hotel because everything in there was nothing available in Gent not Bruges. Aalter is in the middle of both cities, so it's easy to get to them by train and there are trains running every half an hour. The hotel is about 10 minutes walk from the train station. Hotel was clean and the staff was helpful providing train information and maps from Gent and from Bruges. My only complain is that the windows are not sound proof and you can hear whatever is going on out there,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Irenefrom Silver Spring, MD

convenient location in a small town

Posted Jul 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
We were very satisfied, made getting to our destination easy. Hotel was clean, no extras, but very comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Perfect pit stop

Posted May 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very good value and perfectly located hotel in a charming town. Keys left on reception so arriving at 2am was no problem. Have stayed before, will no doubt stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

simple and cosy

Posted May 31, 2013
Location: super close to the train and right next door to a grocery store.
the staff was very kind and helpful. wonderful people. thank you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by Mikefrom UK

Good value for money

Posted Apr 30, 2013
I thought this hotel was very good value for money. No frills, but a comfortable bed and a clean room. Also very close to the train station, with regular trains to Ghent and Bruge. Exactly what I needed!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Paulfrom Auckland New Zealand

A good find

Posted Oct 5, 2012
Pros: Warm and dry, clean and modern interior.
Location: Aalter is a pleasant small town, close to Bruge and Brussels, easy to find.
A very nice and comfortable room, a very good size with a nice bathroom. We arrived after the reception had closed but our key was easy to find. The corridor lights were not on and we could not find a light. Hopefully the lights will be left on or a sensor installed. No other problems.