Ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by BetiBlue from Canada

Easy access to Gent and Bruges

Posted Oct 5, 2013
We ended up on this hotel because everything in there was nothing available in Gent not Bruges. Aalter is in the middle of both cities, so it's easy to get to them by train and there are trains running every half an hour. The hotel is about 10 minutes walk from the train station. Hotel was clean and the staff was helpful providing train information and maps from Gent and from Bruges. My only complain is that the windows are not sound proof and you can hear whatever is going on out there,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Irene from Silver Spring, MD

convenient location in a small town

Posted Jul 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
We were very satisfied, made getting to our destination easy. Hotel was clean, no extras, but very comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Perfect pit stop

Posted May 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very good value and perfectly located hotel in a charming town. Keys left on reception so arriving at 2am was no problem. Have stayed before, will no doubt stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

simple and cosy

Posted May 31, 2013
Location: super close to the train and right next door to a grocery store.
the staff was very kind and helpful. wonderful people. thank you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by Mike from UK

Good value for money

Posted Apr 30, 2013
I thought this hotel was very good value for money. No frills, but a comfortable bed and a clean room. Also very close to the train station, with regular trains to Ghent and Bruge. Exactly what I needed!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Paul from Auckland New Zealand

A good find

Posted Oct 5, 2012
Pros: Warm and dry, clean and modern interior.
Location: Aalter is a pleasant small town, close to Bruge and Brussels, easy to find.
A very nice and comfortable room, a very good size with a nice bathroom. We arrived after the reception had closed but our key was easy to find. The corridor lights were not on and we could not find a light. Hopefully the lights will be left on or a sensor installed. No other problems.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by harmony

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 27, 2012 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted May 15, 2012 on Hotels.com
Frienjdly hotel but very narrow and dangerous stairs to first floor bedrooms. Car park 250 metres from hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 28, 2012 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from London UK

Hotel Capitole, Aalter, Belgium

Posted Sep 12, 2011 on Hotels.com
This is a basic, but clean hotel. I used it as a stopover, it's relatively close to the motorway, and easy to find. The room was good for the price paid, very clean, and the breakfast is good. I think it's a good alternative for the more expensive hotels in Brugge, but you would need to travel a bit.