Ratings based on 441 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel in good location.

Posted Apr 19, 2015
Only negative mattress was too hard. On the positive hotel in good location with plenty of restaurants within minutes of hotel. Staff were very helpful as were the local people. Ghent is very beautiful and historical.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good for overnight stay.

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Pros: The hotel was very clean. We had a huge room which was very comfortable. Breakfast was very good too. The staff were all very polite and helpful.
Cons: There was only one lift. Our room was on the first floor and we had to get the lift as there were no stairs. It was frustrating. Stairs please!
Location: Great location by the canal where you could get a boat trip. Loads of shops and restaurants. We saw horse and cart rides. Lots of historical features.
We were in Ghent overnight so only had time for browsing the shops,cafes and restaurants. We found an excellent Italian restaurant opposite the hotel. Our main objective was to visit the Sunday flower market which was amazing. We didn't realise there was so much to do in Ghent so will have to go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Massachusetts

Fantastic service!

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Hotel staff was very friendly and accomodating. They worked very hard to ensure our stay was excellent. Breakfast buffet was fantastic! Location is perfect. Right on the canal. Easy walking distance to anywhere in the center of Ghent. Close to restaurants, shopping & places of interest. Good value! Only downside was poor free wifi in our room. The staff says that Marriott is working on it. We would definitely stay again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Bad Homburg

Tolles Hotel für eine Städtereise

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Pros: Die Lage und die Zimmer sind prima.
Location: Das Hotel liegt mitten im historischen Stadtzentrum, alle Sehenswürdigkeiten sind zu Fuß erreichbar.
Städtereise, um Gent und seine hübsche Altstadt zu erkunden. Das Hotel liegt mitten im Zentrum, modernes Gebäude mit historischer Fassade. Zimmer sehr gut, groß, hell. Super Frühstück. WLAN incl. Parken in der Hotelgarage zu teuer (30 EUR pro Tag), aber erste Stunde kostenfrei (z.B. zum Koffer ausladen). Der Check-in zeigt einem, wo in 5 Minuten Entfernung Parkhäuser für 11 EUR pro Tag zu finden sind. Insgesamt ein toller Kurzaufenthalt.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom ESPAÑA

TODO PERFECTO

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Pros: todo
Cons: no se me ocurre nada
HEMOS ESTADO EN FAMILIA EN CUATRO HABITACIONES Y LA OPINION DE TODOS ES LA MISMA TODO MUY BIEN
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Lexington,KY

Great hotel in the center of the Cathedral distric

Posted Mar 28, 2015
Comfortable and safe feel to the hotel. No communication issues whatsoever. Highly recommend!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Caernarfon, North Wales

Lovely welcoming hotel, great central location

Posted Mar 5, 2015
Pros: Hotel location, friendly staff, comfortable rooms.
Cons: The bar area could be made a little more intimate - the room is very large and open and there is a lot of wasted space.
Location: Excellent location right on the canal-side in the heart of historic Ghent. Plenty of restaurants, shopping streets and the Cathedral on the doorstep.
This was a very comfortable hotel right in the centre of Ghent. The staff were very friendly and helpful and the rooms extremely comfortable. You can walk out of the hotel right into the buzz of the canal-side restaurants and easily enjoy all Ghent has to offer on foot. But you must ensure you do your homework if planning to arrive by car. It was extremely difficult to find directions to Ghent's historic centre and even when you do get there, the one-way system and pedestrian-free areas make it difficult to reach the hotel itself. We eventually parked up and had to locate the hotel on foot. We could then not even get directions as no-one had heard of the hotel. But once we found it, the staff gave us excellent directions on how to locate the hotel's underground car park, and we did not need to use the car again until our departure. We had a brilliant time and would definitely return to Ghent and this hotel again.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom London

Average hotel in beautiful location

Posted Mar 3, 2015
Pros: location
Cons: No charge for parking, warning if events are taking place in the lobby.
Location: Right where you want to be staying if you are visiting Ghent. There are other better value hotels nearby.
There was a big event at the hotel which meant the reception area and lobby was full and checking in was compromised. The events light rig was outside my room with cables and lighting truss in the hallway. The event was noisy at night and was woken up with hammering as they broke down the stage and equipment. There was no warning about the event. The hotel is a business hotel and not one I would stay in on holiday. If you drive expect to pay €30 per day for parking which if you are paying these room rates should be included.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom buckinghamshire

Lovely blend of old and new

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Pros: fabulous breakfasts in gorgeous dining rooms with picturesque outlook
Cons: Keys needed changing too often to get access to the room and lift
Location: Very central position, near to nice places to eat and have coffee. All historic sites within 10-15 minutes walk, churches, museums and galleries
Lovely place to stay with attentive willing staff. Very close to the centre of Ghent-great to stroll out from into surrounding areas and ease of access to trams to station etc
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Tra antico e moderno, location affascinante

Posted Feb 4, 2015
Pros: Architettura, posizione ed eleganza.
Nella splendida e pittoresca zona dell'antico porto fluviale di Gent, dietro ad una facciata medievale, abbiamo scoperto questo hotel modernissimo, dotato di ogni confort. Se dovessimo ritornare a Gent, non esiterei a scegliere ancora questa struttura, sia per la posizione, sia per la gentilezza e professionalità del personale.