Ratings based on 126 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

close to city center

Posted Nov 24, 2014
Pros: location
Cons: condition of rooms, washrooms smelled, carpeting, room furniture
Location: lost of bars & restaurants.
disappointed with the condition of the room...dirty washroom, carpet, chairs, etc...would not recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Great location

Posted Nov 11, 2014
I stayed here in November with a couple of friends, we had a triple room which was of a decent size. The beds were comfortable and the bathroom was great... a shower and a separate bath tub. The hotel staff were helpful, we were able to drop our bags off early (although the room is not secure) and the hotel is very clean. Breakfast is 20 EURO but it was worth it for the convenience and amount on offer, I would recommend it! The location of the hotel is perfect!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sydney, Australia

Great hotel close to everything

Posted Sep 24, 2014
Pros: Modern, comfortable beds, nice outdoor courtyard, friendly staff and bright big breakfast room on the top floor.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Quiet but central location. Canal cruises and great restaurants close by. Very easy walk to see 'the adoration of the mystic lamb' painting.
The hotel was in a great location, very close to all we wanted to see. Right next to the water. It was a very nice walk to restaurants and local attractions. The people of Ghent were very friendly.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom hull

great location

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Pros: location
Cons: customer service
Location: the fort was fantastic
the hotel was nice but the not checking in until after 4 pm was a drag.It was raining and we got to ghent al 11 am so we had a lot of time to kill in the rain!! When we did check in the lady on the desk innsissted on taking several telephone calls and kept us waiting. customer service was the poorest i have seen in belgium.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Leeds UK

Great hotel, great location and friendly staff

Posted Aug 27, 2014
Pros: Spacious clean rooms and very friendly staff who are always willing to help and the breakfast was superb.
Cons: The gym, if they could have more dumbells, and some barbells, and a pull up and more machines like leg press and chest press e.t.c.
Location: The location is great, there is a river nearby, good restaurants, cathedral and boat rides. It is very close to Graventsteen castle.
This is a nice hotel with friendly helpful staff who are always willing to help. The umbrellas on the reception were a big plus as it was raining during our stay but we managed to get out and about comfortably.The internet was reliable too. Highly recommended and I would definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable & very nice breakfast

Posted Aug 18, 2014
This hotel has a very good location, is very clean, comfortable, and the breakfast good & was served in a beautiful room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Right next to Friday Market.

Posted Aug 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great location, easy walk to all sights. Although room was very clean, shower design ensured entire bathroom flooded out each time someone used it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Pegfrom MA

Great location

Posted Aug 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great location, enjoyed the stay very much!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 1, 2014 on Hotels.com