Ratings based on 55 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from hull

gent

Posted Aug 23, 2014
Pros: NOTHING
Cons: EVERYTHING
Location: nice place just dont go back to your hotel
arrived at our hotel at 12 and were informed by the stoney faced receptionist that check in was 2.oclock even though our reservation said 12 so we returned 2 hours later a were given our keys,When we opened the room door it was in darkness and beds were unmade so we made our own beds and unpacked and put the kettle on ,in walked the maids to clean the room it hadn't even been cleaned so they kicked us out for another half an hour when we returned we tried to open the blind but it wouldn't move when we complained they told us it was broken so we were in darkness for 2 days ,There was no English tv working but the french,dutch,german,belgian was fine we were told the english channels were broken yet it was advertised with English tv i paId 300 euros for what was little more than a hostel with cruella deville at the helm, AVOID THIS PLACE LIKE THE PLAGUE
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Blackpool

Good hotel, friendly staff

Posted Aug 9, 2014
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by R S from USA

Convenient

Posted Nov 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
OK for a one night stop on the way to or from somewhere. If you are leaving early in the morning you should get the next day's gate code the evening before. Restaurant is quite good. Right off the highway so getting there is easy. Nothing special, but is adequate when travelling through.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by RichardofSneem from Sneem, Ireland

An average motel

Posted Oct 8, 2013
Pros: Value for money
Cons: Soundproofing in the rooms.
Location: In a busy factory suburb of Gent but there's a good bus service if you don't have a car and a €1.40 ticket takes you anywhere in Gent within 1 hour
Don't expect too much and you won't be disappointed. It was the best value accommodation we could find in Gent and even tho it's geared up to the motorist, we travelled to Gent by train and used the 2 per hour bus service from the station which stops 50 yards from the Campanile. Bus/Tram fares are not expensive. Basic B&B rate doesn't include meals but breakfast was very good value and evening meal excellent. Nice (but small) bar too. Only downside was the traffic/factory noise which can be a bit irritating if you're a light sleeper. Duval helps :-) TV does not pick up BBC or English speaking SKY. But in spite of that, Ya gets wot ya pays for and I'd use it again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Smurfette

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from uk

sweet smells of chemicals

Posted Sep 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
Without satnav , finding this is detective work . Area is light industrial incl. Transport on autoroute . Staff OK but cooking smells pervade the reception area all day . No eating nearby , but a few small cafes a shortdrive away. Walking is not advised due to traffic.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tony from UK

Two night stay

Posted Sep 6, 2013
Pros: Although we were only there for two nights the area was reasonably peaceful and well placed for our trip.
Cons: A small fridge would be nice just to leave items in so that they could be kept cold.
Location: The loctaion was easy to find just off the main road but far enough for it to be quiet.
This was a two night stay with friends on the way to and from Eigenbilzen near Maastrict. We arrived at about 10pm and were issued our room cards and made our way to our room on the upper of the two floors of the hotel. The room was basic, with a well laid out bathroom area with fresh towels. The bed was nice and firm and the sheets and bedding were clean. There were also complimentary tea and coffee making facilities.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Phil & Helen from Worcestershire

Pleasant stop offering value for money.

Posted Aug 24, 2013
Pros: Not too big. Clean and tidy room.
Cons: Mattress cover.
Location: Handy for overnight stop when travelling on motorway.
Convenient place to stop near to motorway and Ghent city centre.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Joseph from Guernsey

Poor

Posted Aug 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
Staff needed a good shake up. Pity about the accomadation, as Gent is one of the most beautiful cities we have been to. The breakfast food was disgusting. Take it off your list.