Ratings based on 161 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Goedkope uitstraling, matige kamers.

Posted Dec 3, 2014
Pros: Gratis parkeren.
Location: Locatie midden aan drukke wegen, veel geluid.
Te duur voor zo'n matig hotel. Kleine kamers, Geluidsoverlast en weinig voorzieningen. Geen aanrader. Restaurant met houten tafels en stoelen, goedkoop.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Good place to break a long journey

Posted Oct 22, 2014
Pros: Very convenient and good value for money. Free wifi
Needed to call the hotel to tell them of our late arrival and staff extremely helpful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Frankfrom London

Good value

Posted Sep 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel was good value for the rate charged, the only disappointment was that it is quite a way out of Gent and we only found out that no cars were allowed into the town centre on a Sunday when we made enquiries on how to get into town a couple of hours after we had registered. The reception staff were not sure how frequent the public transport ran and when the last bus was so we did not venture out. As this was the last stop before returning to Dunkirk for our ferry home, we did not get to explore Gent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Hughfrom Glasgow

Ghent

Posted Sep 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good value
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom UK

Useful stopover / motel

Posted Sep 16, 2014
Pros: As above
Cons: As above
Location: As above
plusses: 1. Easy access, close to motorway, free parking are a good start for "Hotel" Campanile, Gent. 2. Staff were pleasant and efficient. Room was clean and comfortable with reasonable space ... certainly not cramped. 3. 2-3 miles from Gent centre makes a drive there simple but parking costs high of course. Negs: 1. Sandwiched between motorway and industrial estate means it's not a "chill out" or "wander from" place, though they've planted out their own patch reasonably. A little noise from neighbours but not much. 2. I forgot to tell them they need to get more light bulbs : ) . One missing in the room was no great problem but access way to room was missing a few and quite gloomy. 3. I can't cope with instant coffee any more. Overall .. fine for what it is. I'd be happy to use it again .. but only for a night (or two)
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jullienfrom Le Havre

Hotel complet

Posted Sep 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Très mauvaise impression.Après une sureservation, l'hotel étant complet, il m'a été indiqué que l'on nous reservait deux chambre dans un hotel voisin.A notre arrivé, ces reservations n'ayant pas été confirmées, il n'y avait pas de place non plus. Nous avons donc du trouvé à 1h du matin un autre hotel! Bien entendu plus personne ne répondait au téléphone au Campanile...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Easy to find

Posted Aug 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
In an excellent location, just off the A17. Just a short 10 minute taxi ride to the centre of Ghent.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Hôtel plutôt décevant

Posted Aug 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Chambre petite, le concept campanile n'est pas idéal.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom hull

gent

Posted Aug 23, 2014
Pros: NOTHING
Cons: EVERYTHING
Location: nice place just dont go back to your hotel
arrived at our hotel at 12 and were informed by the stoney faced receptionist that check in was 2.oclock even though our reservation said 12 so we returned 2 hours later a were given our keys,When we opened the room door it was in darkness and beds were unmade so we made our own beds and unpacked and put the kettle on ,in walked the maids to clean the room it hadn't even been cleaned so they kicked us out for another half an hour when we returned we tried to open the blind but it wouldn't move when we complained they told us it was broken so we were in darkness for 2 days ,There was no English tv working but the french,dutch,german,belgian was fine we were told the english channels were broken yet it was advertised with English tv i paId 300 euros for what was little more than a hostel with cruella deville at the helm, AVOID THIS PLACE LIKE THE PLAGUE