Ratings based on 21 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Super stay .

Posted Jun 20, 2014
This is a super hotel for tourists. It is close to the centre of Ghent yet in a quiet street. Trams and buses are close by. The staff are helpful and friendly and the rooms are comfortable. The Continental Breakfast is wholesome. Highly recommended.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Phil M from England

Posted Jun 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was a very please by stay at the hotel. The room was clean and tidy and the staff service was excellent.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good location, cheap but dated and tired rooms

Posted May 18, 2014
Location: 10 mins walk into the main hub of Ghent - beautiful town!
Ideal for parking up an walking around Ghent. We managed to park in the street for free on a Sunday, but most have meters for Mon-Sat parking. Very safe area. Two nearby underground car parks also available. The rooms were past their best and need modernising but we did have a comfortable stay and they were clean so I would use this hotel again. Cheap and cheerful and we were out all the time anyway. Breakfast was good - we paid €12 each but it was very nice and plenty of it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Carrie from Winnipeg, Mb Canada

Wonderful hotel, close to all the sites.

Posted May 10, 2014
We were provided a large room on the 2nd floor of the hotel (walkup). The room was quite large and the bed we received was large and comfy. It was very clean and the breakfast served everyday was wonderful with fresh buns, meats, cheeses and other various goods. Only slight downside was the noise from the street. We would just shut the window to sleep and it was fine. We would definitely stay at this hotel again. Highly recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Nicola from Kent . England

Nice Hotel very close to historic centre easy walk

Posted May 5, 2014
Pros: Great location to Ghent City centre , had comfortable room and tea, coffee and television in the room. The bed we had was a double comfortable one.
Cons: Not a lot , no room for a lift
Location: Very near the centre and was an easy walk , you can get to all the historic buildings and squares from this hotel and there is a market on a Friday
Very well located within easy walking distance of the historic city centre of Ghent . You can enjoy the wonders of Ghent by day and evening from this well located hotel. staff where friendly and helpful and we pre booked a space in there garage which was great . There was also tea and coffee in the room with television and hair dryer , we had a double room which was nice and clean and had a very large comfortable bed . There is also a honesty fridge in the hall way so you can get a soft drink if you fancy one at any time or a beer or even a bottle of bubbly if you so wish and just pay for it on check out . We really enjoyed our stay there and would do so again. only small down point is there is only stairs to the rooms which did not matter to us but may be a problem to some . Did not have the breakfast on our stay , so cant comment on that.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the center

Posted Apr 23, 2014
Nice and spacious room, boiler a little bit noisy, excellent staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Wesley from NC

Pleasant stay near heart of Ghent

Posted Apr 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel manager was very generous and showed us where to park and how to get to the city center. Only complaint was that the room got very hot at night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Bonnie from Adelaide

Great locatin, lovely reception.

Posted Jan 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 31, 2013
Pros: Breakfast, and location was great
Location: Heart of Ghent shopping area, Friday market, squares and restaurants
The hotel was close to the heart of Ghent, very convenient to talk to shops and restaurants. We did not eat dinner in the bar/restaurant but did have breakfast, which offered a lot of choices of bread,fruit,cheeses and sliced meats, etc. the room itself was small by my standards and had some minor items in need of repair (light switches) but it was clean and basic. Also, maybe its a European thing, but they don't use top sheets on the bed, just the fitted sheet and coverlet.