Ratings based on 203 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from aus Bremen

Schönes Hote,l sehr zentral

Posted May 28, 2015
Pros: Die Lage und das nette Personal
Cons: Die Zimmer sollten weniger muffig riechen.
Location: Das Hotel ist so zentral, dass man alles zu Fuss erkunden kann.
Das Hotel macht eine sehr guten Eindruck. Das Personal ist sehr freundlich und zuvorkommend. Gestört hat uns lediglich ein Geruch im Zimmer, der muffig und nach Feuchtigkeit riechend imponierte. Da wir nur zur Nacht dort waren, hat es uns nicht so gestört. das führte dazu, dass wir vo einem sehr gut in der allgemeinen Bewertung Abstand nahmen.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Net hotel, weinig privacy in de kamer

Posted May 17, 2015
Onze kamer was gelegen in de dependance van het hotel. Kamer ontzettend netjes (zelfs met witte vloeren was er geen vuiltje te bekennen). Alleen jammer dat de muur van de badkamer/toilet niet tot het plafond komt, waardoor je weinig privacy hebt wat betreft "toilet geluiden" enzo...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lekker ruim appartement in de binnenstad

Posted Apr 19, 2015
Cons: Het bed was een tweepersoons met dito dekbed, vind ik iets minder want hou niet zo van dat 'getrek' in de nacht, heb liever 2x 1-persoonsdekbed.
We zaten in de annex van het hotel. Ruim appartementen zeer gunstig gelegen in de binnenstad. Slaapkamer aan de achterzijde dus lekker rustig. Zeer grote badkamer met fijne douche!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Apr 10, 2015
Very close to the Old Town of Ghent where the majority of attractions are located.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ireland

Very central. Quiet and comfortable.

Posted Apr 8, 2015
Pros: Very quiet and peaceful.
Very nice, comfortable quiet room. Right in the middle of the historical centre of Gent which is beautiful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Isabel from Barcelona

Ideal

Posted Apr 6, 2015 on Hotels
Volvería cualquier día.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Ghen - Hotel De Flandre

Posted Mar 28, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel was excellent and very well located. The addition of tea & coffee facilities in the room was very nice. The only issue I had was that the breakfast was not replenished after 9:30 even though breakfast did not finish until 10:00 but the waiter did cook boiled eggs for us when we requested. I would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Benoit

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 3, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Nice stay at Hotel de Flandre

Posted Dec 15, 2014 on Hotels
I had a very nice stay at Hotel de Flandre in Ghent. I had a suite (cheapest room when I booked) - and it was very pleasant and recommendable. The hotel was located close to the venue in the city centre and was close to shopping etc.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Mike from hellevoetsluis

heerlijk hotelletje

Posted Dec 8, 2014 on Hotels
Heerlijke bedden.