Ratings based on 316 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Germany

Great location!

Posted Mar 2, 2015
This Hotel is in a perfect location and we loved the lobby and bar. Nice and friendly service. The room was outdated but OK. Unfortunately the noise from the street kept me awake. Room 335...the room 334 we kept visiting was totally quieter :/... Not sure why. Over all it was a very nice stay and we loved Ghent!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Breda

Mooie Locatie, sjiek hotel!

Posted Feb 27, 2015
Prima ervaring gehad in dit hotel. De ligging is perfect, je stapt de deur uit en bent gelijk midden in het mooie, historische centrum. Kamer met top uitzicht op mooie geveltjes en de oudste kroeg van Gent. Service en personeel prima. Vriendelijk en goede tips over de aanraders van de stad. Klein minpuntje was de staat van de kamer, wel schoon maar beetje vervallen en oud interieur. Optie voor 15e om een nieuwe kamer te nemen niet gedaan maar wel aan te raden.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London, UK

Friday 13th nightmare resolved very quickly

Posted Feb 16, 2015
Pros: Clean, modern, great location... and my room was very spacious for the price (though that was due to a booking problem).
Cons: It would have been better if the hotel actually had details of our reservation to hand. The night porter's poor English didn't help.
Location: Right in the historic centre of Ghent, with everything you would want to see and do a very short walk away... and train station 15 min away by tram
I should have known not to travel on Friday 13th. Left our passports at home and only just caught the last Eurostar of the day. Then arrived at the hotel at 2330 only to be told they had no record of our (fully prepaid) booking and were full apart from some executive suites. Had no choice but to check in to one of those. But a phonecall to Expedia shortly after I'd got to the room had the matter resolved in 15 mins, they apologised, said there would be no charge and hope we enjoyed the room! The room was great and we ended up staying there for a small fraction of the rack rate.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom UK

Fantastic hotel

Posted Feb 6, 2015
Amazing location, and historic surroundings. Was upgraded to an executive room, definitely worth the super king size bed (although had a peek in the standard rooms and they all looked very nice, clean and modern). Slept soundly in a very comfortable bed with good pillows. Did not have the breakfast so can't comment. But why are the breakfasts in hotels so expensive everywhere?! Staff very welcoming. Only minor fault I could mention would be that replacement of tea and coffee facilities would be regulated. Sometimes we would not get cups replaced, other times no coffee. But you could pick these up at reception no problem. Would not hesitate to stay here next time, would not bother looking elsewhere.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Goede ligging, oud sanitair.

Posted Feb 5, 2015
De ligging is zeer centraal. Bedden ruim en comfortabel. Ook ruime kamer. Wel oud sanitair met veel verkleuring van vochtigheid. Vriendelijk personeel, helaas wel twee keer gevraagt de kamer te betalen (zowel bij aankomst als bij vertrek) terwijl deze al betaald was.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom england

Light festival

Posted Feb 3, 2015
Pros: The location was perfect, it was comfortable and convenient.
Cons: Sound insulation was poor, we could hear every word our neighbours uttered. Refreshments limited. No builders tea, milk or, on one day, cups
Location: Great location
We enjoyed our stay at the NH Belford, it was well placed for visiting the light installations and exploring Ghent
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Rochester, UK

Great hotel, super central

Posted Feb 2, 2015
Stayed in the new executive suite. Absolute treat. This hotel is very central and the breakfast is excellent. Will definitely be back.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Teleurstellend

Posted Jan 28, 2015
Pros: Ligging is perfect en de kamer had en goed bed
De kamer was enigszins oubollig en de badkamer slecht schoongemaakt. We hadden tevens de pech dat de kamer naast de lift lag waardoor het erg luidruchtig was (zeker op zaterdagavond). De ligging van het hotel is erg goed en tevens goed bereikbaar per auto (parkeergarage). Let ook op met openingstijden want op zondag is het restaurant niet geopend (veel restaurants in het centrum zijn overigens gesloten op zondag!)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Madrid

Excelente ubicación del Hotel y habitaciones ampli

Posted Jan 20, 2015
Pros: Ubicacion.
Perfecta ubicación del Hotel. Habitaciones limpias y amplias.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Grenoble

Hôtel top

Posted Jan 6, 2015
En plein coeur de la ville, hyper accueillant, propre, design, silencieux, spacieux... le top du top !