Ratings based on 168 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom UTK-Knoxville

Near Gent St Pieters Station, noton tram to center

Posted Jan 24, 2015
Pros: location and price
Cons: The WiFi was erratic; We had a quiet room in a back corridor, so that might have been part of the reason.
Location: Six minute walk to main train station, plenty of cafes, and two art museums near that. Ten min walk to main tram line, then ten mins to town center.
Staff had excellent suggestions for places to eat (even late nite), and great places to taste Belgian beers; WiFi should be better.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom oosten van het land

Goed hotel ligging beslist niet in het centrum.

Posted Jan 11, 2015
Pros: De algehele uitrusting
Cons: Badkamer moderniseren en niet aangeven dat het hotel in het centrum ligt. Restaurant voorziening openen
Location: Locatie is te ver van centrum gelegen om heen en terug te lopen.
Goede parkeervoorziening Erg duur ontbijt Gedateerde badkamer
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom wales

expedia did not forward our booking details to thi

Posted Jan 7, 2015
Pros: everything
Cons: expedia
Location: easy access
we arrived after a horrendous ferry crossing then a 2 hour drive through snow and sleet ,only wanting to check into our room and relax,but our booking could not be found by the hotel staff.the payment had been taken from our bank but the hotel had no documentation of our booking.this took 90mins to resolve.we were not impressed and this experience has made me rethink using your service again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Allgäu

Super Hotel

Posted Oct 20, 2014
tolles Hotel, sauber, leckeres Frühstück, nur 15min von der Innenstadt weg, Preisleistungsverhältnis stimmt; würde dieses Hotel immer wieder buchen...
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Nieuw-Vennep

Prijs te hoog voor de locatie en de 4-sterren

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Pros: Niets. Geen leuke bar, slecht verlichte eetruimte, slechte douche (straal plus wisselend warm/ koud water)
Cons: Juiste prijsinformatie vermelden wanneer deze tussentijds is aangepast.
Hotel is gesitueerd ca. 30 min. lopen naar het centrum. Prijzen bleken niet te kloppen zoals vermeld was tijdens de boeking. Ontbijt plus parkeren was achteraf hoger dan vermeld. Prijs/ kwaliteit te hoog voor een 4-sterren hotel. Was niet 4-sterren waardig.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom London

Well placed, low cost comfortable hotel

Posted Oct 2, 2014
Pros: Easy to get to, quiet, comfortable
Cons: Nothing
Location: In walking distance of the busy city centre without being noisy
Just right for a business trip to Ghent, priced at budget levels but with big comfortable rooms
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Robertfrom Kingsville, Ontario

Ten minute walk from Sint-Pieters Station

Posted Oct 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
I thought the room was update and modern, clean and comfortable. I had no real complaints, simply happy the staff was friendly and the hotel was in walking distance from the train station and a few local restaurants. An ideal location and overall, a good experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Louise Bfrom Danmark

Ok service, kedelig beliggenhed

Posted Sep 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hvis man bare skal bruge et hotel der ligger tæt på Gent-Sint-Pieters Station, så er dette et fint valg. Pænt og rent, stort værelse. Dog bestod vores "kingsize seng" af to enkeltsenge skubbet sammen, hvilket jeg ikke synes er ok, vi forventede en almindelig dobbeltseng. Kvarteret er kedeligt, der er en længere gåtur ind til det nydelige og hyggelige centrum af Gent. Meget dyr morgenmad, 17 euro pr. person.