Ratings based on 215 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Mooi hotel, professionele uitstraling, vriendelijk

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Pros: Professionaliteit
Location: Op loopafstand van het centrum
Zie titel van de beoordeling en dat moet voldoende geargumenteerd overkomen.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

ちょっと不便

Posted Jun 12, 2015
Pros: ホテル代が安い。
Location: 不便
ゲント中央駅から500mほどですが、近いためにタクシーにやんわりと拒否されました。スーツケースを持っているのでと強く言ってやっと承諾。どこでもそうです。 夜遅くトラム使用は、中央駅からホテルへの通りには通行人がほとんどいないので要注意。 ホテルは、全くの普通。期待しないほうが良い。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gettysburg, PA

Good Hotel for Walkers

Posted Jun 4, 2015
Location: This is relatively close to the train station, not as much the old city. But those who love to walk, it is a nice walk to the city along the river.
This is a perfectly fine hotel that was not far from the train station. For people who love to walk, this was a great place to stay since we could follow the river right into the old city. Do see the Ghent Cathedral, and do see the altarpiece. We have been to over fifty cathedrals in Europe, but this was one of the best.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from brabant

net hotel, op loopafstand van tram

Posted May 6, 2015
Pros: netjes
Cons: minder gehorig. gasten die 's nachts naar hun kamer gaan zijn goed te horen
Location: locatie is prima, met tram op loopafstand is de binnenstad te bereiken. in Gent zelf kun je je prima vermaken
hebben er alleen overnacht omdat het ontbijt erg duur was, prima kamers, wel erg gehorig.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Toscana Italy

buon albergo a due passi dalla stazione centrale

Posted Apr 21, 2015
Pros: il comfort della camera, la pulizia , assoluta tranquillità
Cons: i costi dei servizi aggiuntivi dei quali non abbiamo usufruito, parcheggio a pagamento ( 9€ giornalieri) colazione 19 e a testa , troppo caro!
Location: posizione ottima per gli spostamenti, il centro città raggiungibile con i mezzi pubblici in 10 minuti, a circa 800 metri dalla stazione centrale è ott
abbiamo soggiornato in una camera matrimoniale per 4 notti, tutto molto confortevole , tranquillità a silenzio assoluto, letti comodissimi , stanza molto grande
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

would stay again

Posted Apr 7, 2015
Pros: staff
Cons: no
Location: Ghent center close by.
I only stay one night but I enjoy the time there. nothing else to say.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stark in die Jahre gekommenes Hotel.

Posted Apr 3, 2015
Location: Nahe der Sint Peter Station. Zu Fuß ca. 30 Minuten in die Altstadt.
Das Hotel war bei meinem Aufenthalt komplett eingerüstet und man kann nur hoffen, dass nicht nur die Fassade, sondern auf die Zimmer gründlich erneuert werden. Die Sauberkeit war in Ordnung und auch die Ausstattung (z.B. Wasserkocher mit Tee und Instantkaffee) war gut. Leider ist der Zimmeraufbau so, dass man im Schrankbereich nur Licht hat wenn man die Zimmertür öffnet. Eine Deckenlampe gibt es nicht. Alles im Zimmer ist stark in die Jahre gekommen und sollte dringend erneuert werden es gibt abgeplatzten Lack an Wänden, Türen und Armaturen und Farbreste z.B. auf den Fenstergriffen. Die Badezimmerdecke ist Fleckig.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Paris

Un week-end en Belgique pour visiter

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Pros: La chambre que j'occupais était grande, climatisée de manière silencieuse et dotée d'une belle salle de bains et de tout l'équipement utile.
Cons: Rien à signaler
Location: Quartier résidentiel non loin de la citadelle et du musée des beaux arts. Le centre historique est plus haut mais accessible à pied ou en tramway.
l'hôtel est bien situé entre la gare et les quartiers plus historiques. l'accès à Gent est aisé par le train depuis Paris et le nord de la France
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Leuke stad, slecht hotel

Posted Mar 24, 2015
De ontvangst in het hotel was goed. We konden onze tassen even bij de receptie laten want we waren iets te vroeg. Hotelpersoneel was vriendelijk. Ontbijt was goed maar wel duur. De staat van de kamer was erbarmelijk. De spinneraggen hingen aan t plafond. De bank was vies gordijn was vies. En de vloer was vies. Voornamelijk in het toilet waar de vieze spetters rond de pot nog overduidelijk op de vloer zaten... Bah
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 12, 2015 on Hotels