Ratings based on 389 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Hoeselt

Midden in het centrum

Posted Apr 24, 2015
Leuk om de stad te verkennen, je zit er midden in. Parking was wel wat klein. We hadden een uitstap met de auto gedaan en toen we terug kwamen was de parking volzet. Ze hadden wel een alternatief op vijf minuten wandelen.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Raamsdonksveer

Midden in het centrum

Posted Apr 22, 2015
Goed hotel, wij vonden alleen het ontbijt erg duur (20 euro per persoon) en daar kwam ook nog eens 16 euro per dag parkeren bij in een parkeergarage van een ander hotel in de buurt.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 9, 2015
Pros: .
.Prima hotel, zeer vriendelijk en behulpzaam personeel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Historic Center

Posted Apr 9, 2015
Pros: Sauna. We arrived from warm climates and where freezing walking through Ghent. It was nice to warm up at the end of the day.
Perfect location. All the historic sites are in walking distance. From the train station take Tram #1 and it takes you right to the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Goede prijs-kwaliteit verhouding.

Posted Feb 24, 2015 on Hotels.com
- Positief: de kamers werden laat gereinigd, daarom was uitslapen voor 't eerst wel mogelijk. - Na het reinigen waren ze echter vergeten schone handdoeken neer te leggen. Toen wij de receptie belden, 'moesten' wij deze zelf afhalen beneden. - Van het ontbijt hebben wij geen gebruik gemaakt, dus daarover hebben wij geen oordeel. - Bedden + Dekens waren perfect. - De kamer was erg warm (airco blies mn warme lucht), daarom was met raam open slapen een must, maar daaraan hebben wij ons niet gestoord. - Locatie: perfect!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom VIZCAYA

en el centro de la zona antigua.formidable.

Posted Feb 21, 2015
Pros: LA HABITACIÓN MUY AMPLIA Y TODO MUY A MANO.
Cons: EN LA RECEPCION SERIA ACONSEJABLE QUE HABLARAN ALGO DE CASTELLANO.IMPRESCINDIBLE PARA ENTENDERSE SABER ALGO DE INGLES AL MENOS.
Location: UBICACION INMEJORABLE.
LOS TRENES QUE TIENES QUE COGER PARA VIAJAR DE BRUSELAS A GANTE O GANTE BRUSELAS SUELEN TENER RETRASOS PERO POR LO DEMAS MUY RECOMENDABLE Y NO SE DEBE DEJAR DE VISITAR BRUJAS.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 20, 2015 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Lfrom Manchester

Nice room central location

Posted Feb 19, 2015 on Hotels.com
The warmest room in Belgium, in February we had to turn the AC off (it only blew hot air no matter how low you set the temperature) and keep the window open. Very expensive breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Mathijsfrom Lanaken

Prima hotel voor weekendje

Posted Feb 18, 2015 on Hotels.com
Het hotel is perfect gelegen midden in het centrum. Wij hadden superior kamer geboekt en kregen kamer 125 wat een vrij eenvoudige kamer is. Het bed staat met zijkant bijna tegen de muur, waardoor er weinig ruimte is om in en uit bed te stappen. Het bed kraakte en lag niet comfortabel. Het raam bood uitzicht op een blinde muur van een tegenover liggend gebouw. De badkamer was mooi en schoon. Het ontbijt voor 15 euro is erg prijzig.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Rossfrom Boston, MA

Great option for the center of Ghent.

Posted Feb 15, 2015 on Hotels.com
Great hotel in the center of Ghent. Good atmosphere and very friendly staff. I stayed in the largest room on the floor due to my length of stay. Room showed some age in the bath area but nothing major. Will be staying here again for my next trip. The price and what is offered cannot be beat.