Ratings based on 447 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Norfolk

Great location & friendly staff

Posted May 26, 2015
Pros: Location. Friendly, efficient staff. Tasteful decor. Good bathrooms.
Cons: Larger (more fluffy!) towels. Tea & coffee in room.
Location: You are very close to the vibrant centre of Ghent - make sure you pack comfy shoes and wander.
If you are looking for a central hotel in a quiet location then this hotel is perfect. The rooms are compact but comfortable, and very tastefully decorated. We downgraded the room comfort review as the towels are small and, for one of our party, not fluffy enough! Also, there are no tea & coffee making facilities in the room. The bar staff were extremely friendly, attentive and efficient. One afternoon, exhausted from our sightseeing, we returned to the sunny garden for a relaxing few hours, maybe even a little snooze. Great service again in the garden. Be diligent when checking your bill, as mistakes can easily happen. There was no dispute over the discrepancies, but it's worth checking. All in all a great place to stay in a great place to visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom S

Great stylish hotel a short stroll from the centre

Posted May 25, 2015
Big room, comfortable bed, great shower Good location - 5 minute walk to main tourist hotspots
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Scotland

Ghent hotel - 2 night stay

Posted May 25, 2015
Pros: Smart hotel, stylish décor, parking (for a fee), location, quality, size of executive room.
Cons: See above re confusion re lighting and air-con. Price of car-parking and breakfast was a bit steep too.
Location: Great location. Turn left and you're in the tourist area within minutes. Liked the Bierhaus and night-time illuminations.
Lovely hotel, really close to the centre and with safe underground car parking (although 21 euros a night). We were given an upgrade to an executive room - Room 102. It was a beautiful room with two large windows opening out over the garden. We also had a HUGE bathroom and separate toilet. The only - very minor niggles - were that when we got up in the middle of the night to go to the loo, if you put on the hall light, for some reason the middle light in the bedroom also came on and the air-con seemed to keep switching itself off. Both of these might have been because we were not savvy enough to use them properly and they didn't bother us enough to raise them with the hotel staff. Breakfast was excellent and although it cost 21 euros each, the selection and quality made it (almost) worth the price. My husband had an Irish Coffee in the bar on the last night - definitely worth trying this out - he had one in every hotel we stayed in and rated the Sandton Grand version the best by far.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortabel.

Posted May 22, 2015
Goede keuken en bediening in restaurant. Ligging op loopafstand van centrum.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Bad Soden

Da gab es nichts zu meckern.

Posted May 18, 2015
Pros: Die Dame am Empfang empfahl eine Tiefgarage in der Nähe statt der eigenen wenn man etwas Geld sparen wolle. Chapeau.
Das Hotel ist aus unserer Sicht nahezu perfekt. Es ist stilvoll eingerichtet und der Service ist sehr gut. Wir haben allerdings nicht im Hotel gefrühstückt. In der Nähe gibt es zahlreiche Café´s für jeden Geschmack. Die historische Altstadt ist 5 Gehminuten entfernt. Wir wohnten im integrierten Neubau mit einem schönen Balkon mit Blick in den Garten. Gent ist in jedem Fall eine Reise wert. Wir hatten 5 Nächte gebucht und Tagesausflüge nach Brügge, Antwerpen und das Umland unternommen. Dann reisten wir weiter nach Brüssel. Zu empfehlen sind die kostenlos angebotenen Stadtführungen, die man am Ende nach eigenem Gusto honoriert. Flandern ist toll. Wir kommen wieder - gerne auch in dieses Hotel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Bristol, UK

Outstanding hotel close to the centre.

Posted May 8, 2015
Fabulous hotel with spa close to the old centre of Ghent. Staff were extremely helpful and the room was lovely, extremely clean, well presented and very comfortable. The spa pool was lovely, very quiet, we had it to ourselves when we visited. I would def. recommend it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel vlakbij centrum, met sauna!

Posted May 5, 2015
Dichtbij centrum (5 min lopen). Mooie ruime kamer, ruime inloopdouche. Netjes ingericht. Wellness met sauna.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Wallsend

Hop, skip & jump and you're in centre of Ghent

Posted May 3, 2015
Pros: Location and opulence of the public areas. Staff
Cons: Lighting in rooms and more wardrobe space
Location: Convenient for tourist Ghent. Do buy the City Card -boat trip; St Peters; Design/Textile museums; House of Alijn worth the effort.
Location convenient for Ghent centre but far enough to be quiet. Staff very friendly and attentive, nothing too much bother - if you like your tea/coffee ensure you ask for a tray on arrival it will be there by the time you unpack your cases. Rooms are large and comfortable but are a little short of storage space. Housekeeping is good/clean. My Wife and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would stay again when next in Ghent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel

Posted Apr 30, 2015
Pros: Beautiful hotel. Grand entrance. Comfortable bedrooms. Quiet corridors - no banging doors or noisy lifts. Friendly staff in fine dining resturant.
Cons: Coffee and tea in the bedrooms.
Location: Ghent is stunning - similar to a small Amsterdam with a canal, cobbled streets and old building.. Amazing cathedrals, cafes and castle.
Beautiful hotel. Grand entrance. Comfortable bedrooms. Quiet corridors - no banging doors or noisy lifts. Friendly staff in fine dining resturant. I felt comfortable as a businesswoman travelling alone. Shame there was no coffee facilities in the room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Mooi Hotel

Posted Apr 29, 2015
Pros: gewoon goed, en netjes
Location: dichtbij stadshart Gent
Mooi hotel slecht 5 minuten lopen van stadshart van Gent, Sauna, etc zijn buitenom het hotel