Ratings based on 137 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Lovely Hotel near to the town center

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Cons: Earlier check in? I think 3pm is quite late and a couple more towels
Really lovely hotel overall, Beautiful building and very central. Lots of areas around the hotel to relax although being there only one night didn't really have time to make the most of what was there. Room was a really good size and the en-suite lovely with good facilities. Didn't eat in the hotel so can't comment on the food although the restaurant and bar areas looked clean and spacious. Only small issues were that the main lights in the room didn't work. As we were only staying one night and others did, we didn't bother to complain but would have if we were there longer. Also no one on reception at the Wellness center and I gave up trying to find the sauna! (I didn't want to get re-dressed having been in the pool to go and ask at the main hotel). Bed was very comfortable, although could have done with some rectangular shaped pillows! They only had square memory foam and as I sleep on my front I kept feeling I was going to suffocate so ended up using one of the general bed cushions which weren't great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ahmed from Luxembourg, Luxembourg

Fantastic hotel in a fantastic city

Posted Jun 10, 2014
Friendly staff, very clean and spacious rooms, and a top-notch restaurant for breakfast and dinner. It's a tad on the pricy side, but definitely worth it if you have the change to spare.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Near to Ghent

Posted May 27, 2014
Enjoyed the stay. parking was a nightmare as we arrived late . €21for parking at hotel to expensive. Overall would return
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by B from UK

Ok hotel, shame about the parking

Posted May 26, 2014
Waiting 15 minutes for the car valet to bother to stop chatting with his friend is pretty poor. He could see me, standing there, patiently waiting, but no, the conversation with a pretty woman (lots of cheek kissing) was much more important. Eventually I crossed over and interrupted. So then he tells me to keep my car in the 15 euro underground car park because he doesn't have any free hotel spaces for me (he had spaces, I could see spaces). The key part of that sentence is "for me". There were spaces but they were probably being saved for attractive lady friends or people waving cash out the car window. Very rude, complete waste of my time and over 2 days added 30 euro to my bill. The hotel is otherwise fine, although aircon was broken and window blinds didn't work.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 10, 2014 by Grand Hotel Reylof, Hotel Management
Dear B., we are very sorry to hear that your experience wasn't according to standards. As we always strive to be best in what we do, we would like to sincerely apologies. We do hope that we can be honored by another visit of you to show you Reylof as you imagined. Please if you do so refer to this review. With warm Reylof regards, Team Reylof
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with good location.

Posted May 4, 2014
nice, did not have the breakfast there. good location. parking nearby.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This hotel has it all and more

Posted May 1, 2014
Pros: everything so clean the floors and tops are like mirrors and everything sparkles
Cons: our room was small as we were there 6 days but the manager said a larger room the next visit the hotel was full or we would have been changed
Location: 2min walk to the beautiful city historical and so much to take in plenty bars restuants cathederals canal trips shop till you drop and the Castle .
Not only has the hotel the wow!!!! factor but it has everything you need, the staff go all out to please you the manager goes that extra mile, and ensures his staff to the same, the Spa and Wellness a swim and sauna also steam room when ever you feel like it, participate in a massage or manicure its all down on the menu such a tranquil place all is provided toweling gowns towels you just need your swimsuit.Its 2mins walk to the centre of the city just around the corner passing lovely shops supermarket and 2 other hotels so central, and bus stops right out of the door ,the food is excellent even if its a snack or meal fantastic and all cooked to perfection.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel for a short break

Posted Apr 20, 2014
Beautifully designed hotel in the heart of the old city. Stylishly decorated, comfortable rooms with fabulous rain showers and huge, soft beds. Relaxing and well appointed Wellness centre with pool and hammam-great for the end of a touristy day. Friendly, helpful and enthusiastic staff made this a delightful place to stay. Would definitely use this hotel again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by bridget from Berkshire England

Very comfortable hotel close to all the sights.

Posted Mar 23, 2014
Pros: In the city centre handy for visiting the sights.
Location: Walking distance to town centre, good selection of shops. Easy to walk to the attractions such as cathedrals, churches and castle.
We stayed for two nights in a deluxe room. Bed very comfortable and room tastefully furnished. Used the spa facilities which were very good. Had a very relaxing massage. We had a very enjoyable evening meal and breakfast which I thought was a bit pricey.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Amine from Montreal

I would recommend this hotel for your stay

Posted Feb 22, 2014
I would definitely recommend this hotel for your stay. Nice place near downtown and very nice 4-star hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by John from London

Great for a weekend away

Posted Feb 11, 2014
A lovely, relaxing hotel that is both affordable but of a really good quality. Perfect for a weekend away to relax