Ratings based on 366 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sydney AU

Great hotel and great location

Posted Jan 22, 2015
Pros: Lounge spaces to relax in, lots of glass to give a feeling of light and space, eclectic style of furnishings, comfortable rooms.
Cons: Tea making facility in room
Location: Easy to walk to old part of town, markets and shopping. Many restaurants nearby and transport close.
Delightful hotel in all aspects being close to the old part of town, easy access to transport, very helpful staff all made our visit to Belgium special and we will return to visit and stay at the Sandton
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom London

Well located, great hotel.

Posted Jan 2, 2015
Pros: Look at the details. View up central staircase, WCs next to conference rooms cute, view of illuminated spa and green snail at night, restaurant/bar.
Cons: Personally I would do the cuisine differently but it probably works for the hotel with established clientele.
Location: Good location for the historic heart of Ghent.
Well Located. Hotel has a very nice feel in all aspects, it is slightly quirky (in a good way) and I certainly enjoyed that and think most people who don't take themselves too seriously would - that, I feel is the hotel's philosophy and it works. Quality without the pretense, understated in some ways and charming as a result. Cuisine a bit too 'off the wall' for my liking but quality good, maybe I'm too traditional and not avant-garde enough! Would recommend this hotel highly, staff have a friendly and relaxed manner and truly make guests feel at home Very well kept and facilities good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Parfait pour un weekend break

Posted Dec 24, 2014
Cons: Esprit un peu trop "hotel de chaine"
Séjour très agréable. Bonne localisation, très comfortable, personnel sympa, chambres assez grandes, bon spa.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom dalton , ga. usa

good location! Close to the heart of the city.

Posted Dec 19, 2014
Cons: Did not like how the lights came on in the room I had--- you had to hold the switch to long.
Location: great location--can walk to all the main tourist attractions and business people love to stay in this area.
Service was excellent! I wish I had eaten at the restaurant more--- food was fantastic.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Brilliant

Posted Nov 27, 2014
Great hotel, staff and facilities. Spacious rooms extremely clean and comdortable
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Luxury hotel in a city for foodies

Posted Nov 3, 2014
Pros: Spa facilities were great. Staff were very attentive.
Cons: Kettle in the room.
Location: Gent is a fantastic city for foodies. Very pretty town too but not crowded. Easy access by train to other cities such as brussels or Bruges.
We had a lovely weekend break. The hotel was fantastic. Nothing more to say.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by christinefrom Paris

un séjour romantique.

Posted Oct 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
séjour très agréable de part le confort et la proximité du centre . La qualité du restaurant est remarquable. Les divers festivals de cinéma et de musique apportent une connotation culturelle non négligeable . Demandez une chambre coté jardin !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

zeer comfortabele bedden, goede welness

Posted Oct 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
ideaal hotel voor een shopping weekend of romantisch weekend in Gent met goede welness
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto, Canada

Lovely old and new hotel.

Posted Oct 24, 2014
Pros: The size of the room, the decor, the location.
Cons: Do away with the first floor street facing rooms - maybe use them for conferences? I don't know anyone who would choose to have a street level room.
Location: Excellent location, a 5 minute walk to the bridge over the canal and you are in the heart of medieval Ghent. Fabulous city!
The hotel is gorgeous and the rooms are quite large and beautiful, I only gave a 3 for comfort due to the fact that our room, although very nice, was on the first floor facing the street. There was no privacy and it was noisy if you left the window open (which we like to do, for fresh air). We also had to keep the curtains closed all the time, which is also annoying. The majority of rooms in the hotel have balconies facing the delightful garden, but we ended up without a balcony facing the street. We did not care for the location of our room, but everything else was very nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Michel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 23, 2014 on Hotels.com