Ratings based on 125 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.6 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MN

High priced

Posted Jun 29, 2014
Cons: Musty smell
Location: baby shower near by
Found it high priced for the condition it was in. Our bathroom door would not closed and the frame by the floor was rotting away
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Albert from Tucson AZ

Older motel, being fixed up

Posted Jun 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Many things about this motel have been upgraded recently: carpet, flatscreen TVs, bedspreads, etc. The owners are obviously working on improving its condition. Some things are still not so good. The most noticeable was a strong smell of cigarette smoke in the hallway, even though all the rooms in the area were non-smoking, and there were non-smoking signs in the hallways. The staff was friendly, courteous, and helpful--even turning on the A/C in our room and closing the drapes to keep sun out before we arrived. Overall, it's the least expensive motel we could find in the area, and it was comfortable and felt safe. I'd consider staying there again.
2 out of 5
by Faye from Canada

Hotel in East Grand Forks

Posted May 26, 2014
Pros: Not much
Cons: Everything
Location: Visiting in local camp ground
Rooms are tired-the whole place needs a revamp. Pillows flat-not enough to eat in cafeteria-desk staff on arrival not very friendly. We paid for a king size-got queen size bed. Key did not open front door of hotel-had to ring bell. Hallways smelled of smoke. Loud noise in middle of the nite-like the furnace trying to turn on. Rooms not very sound proof.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

You get what you pay for

Posted May 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed at this hotel because it was close to the graduation site for the University of North Dakota, and it was the cheapest we could find at the time. The building was dark and there was a heavy smell of smoke. However it was quiet and just what we needed after a 20hr drive.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by t stolp from brainerd

Smells really bad of smoke!

Posted Apr 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
I would not stay there again.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by TM from Winnipeg MB

Good value for your dollar

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Pros: It had a good rate, convenient to what we needed to do. comfortable bed.
Cons: air quality in hotel needs to improve & upgrade the carpeting which likely is trapping some of the odors.
If you need a comfortable bed and a place to shower. this is adequate. It was quiet. The only complaint is smell of stale cigarette smoke. Sometimes stronger then other times. Can see it being a problem for people with allergies. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. We think a member of our party got food poisoning from a local restaurant. The individual was up all night sick and needed to sleep and we needed to assess the situation in the morning and could not check out at 11 am. The staff understood and accommodated us until 1:30 pm, we were prepared to extra for the part day, but they allowed us an extension on the check out time without any extra charge. A little tweeking in maintenance and freshing up would go a long way here. Other than being sick it was OK.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Michele from ND

Overall Pretty Good

Posted Apr 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
The staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was nearly spotless and much cleaner than some of the five star hotels I've stayed in. There were a few minor cosmetic issues, but nothing serious. The only complaint I have is that the hallways smelled terribly of cigarette smoke. Of course, this meant that the towels also smelled of cigarette smoke. Overall, I would stay here again.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by michelle

dont stay if you want a bathroom door

Posted Apr 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Over priced. The beds were rock hard and had stains, same with the sheets. There was no bathroom door, just a shower curtain. The staff was friendly
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Barry

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 8, 2014 on Hotels.com