Ratings based on 272 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 27, 2015
The room and the overall hotel was clean and well kept. A good value.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York

A nicely renovated hotel.

Posted Jan 21, 2015
Our room was immaculate. This Super 8 has been recently renovated and it shows. You get you money's worth here. Don't hesitate to book it. The staff was very helpful and accommodating. My compliments to the new owners. You've done it right.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Elizabethton TN

Good for the price

Posted Jan 12, 2015
Cons: More selections at breakfast
Staff is excellent, very friendly and helpful. Hotel is a good location to south and downtown Knoxville. Clean, reasonably comfortable. Don't expect a 5 star hotel, and you won't be disappointed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location and clean room.

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Pros: Clean and quiet room.
Location: Close to I-81 Hwy, Great smoky Mt in 50minutes.
Clean room and quiet. The staff was friendly. It was also very close with I-81 Hwy. Breakfast also good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

quick trip

Posted Dec 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
great for a quick in and out trip. clean and affordable
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Linda Tfrom Alabama

Great!

Posted Dec 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Only stayed Sunday night. Room was clean and convenient to the interstate. Great continental breakfast. Make your own Belgian waffle. Juice and coffee included.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Beth

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Elizabethton TN

Good price

Posted Dec 8, 2014
Cons: Breakfast is okay, could have a better variety
The hotel is a good value, Overall clean and a good location. The staff is very friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Maryville, TN

Comfortable and Clean...

Posted Dec 7, 2014
Pros: I liked that the room was clean. That is always an important must when I travel anywhere. The hotel was also conveniently located for my trip purpose.
Cons: 1: security latch on the door was missing and needs to be replaced, 2: the fire alarm when off @2am in my room for no apparent reason, NOT pleased.
Location: The location is right off the interstate, but is so close you can hear traffic. TDOT is across the street & PSCC StrawberryPlainsCampus is also near.
The staff was great, very friendly and accommodating. The room was clean and modern, and stocked with the usual amenities.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Missouri

Convenient to our business in Knoxville

Posted Dec 7, 2014
Pros: Convenient
Cons: All of the above.
Location: Don't know we had business to attend .
Actually thought the room was pretty nice. Liked the murals. But as I reported earlier, the phone did not work, yes I checked plug in. same withe the frig. No HBO and TV was fuzzy sink faucet leaked on counter top and shower wall was dirty.