Ratings based on 30 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

One night stay

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Pros: Closed by Beaver Creek Camp Ground where the rest of our group was staying. Clean, comfortable bed and pillows
Cons: Check the TV in room 217
Location: Beaver Creek Park is beautiful and plenty of things to do within the park
I will stay with Comfort Inn again in Calcutta. Only one slight problem, we couldn't get the TV to work. I think our room was 217. I opted to sleep instead of breakfast, buy my sister enjoyed the breakfast.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Bo from Columbus

No sleep

Posted Nov 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
Heating unit was extreamly loud!! Woke me up every time it came on..with outside temps in the low 20s had vey little options. Cushion chair and ottoman was very dirty and not would not sit on them.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Security

Posted Oct 22, 2013
Cons: The lock at one entry door was damaged so it did not lock. Not good.
The lock at one entry door was damaged so it did not lock. Not good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Mike from Marietta

Comfort Inn ELO - Just OK

Posted Sep 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
ELO is my home town and we were back for a family funeral. Booked 6 rooms for a couple of nights. All of the rooms were clean and the staff was OK. One room smelled heavily of smoke and my daughter was allowed to move. Another room was very musty smelling and a third guest had to move because of a loud party (we had kids). The hallway where vending was kept smelled very musty. Bad smell. Beds were only passable. Would stay there again since there are no other places any better in this town, but only in a case of emergency.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

comfortable

Posted Sep 14, 2013
quiet and clean room good breakfast will stay there again when in the area
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
by Connie from Arizona

Room smelled, hallway stank, pool slimmy.

Posted Aug 29, 2013
Pros: Morning bacon was good.
Cons: Almost everything.
Location: It's next to a funeral home.
This place is on a Motel 6 level. I asked for "NO Smoking" but the room smelled of smoke.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Jay from south carolina

Close to restaurants

Posted Aug 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
the location was not hard to find, a lot of pizza and fast food places near. Shopping close by too. I have stayed here before, there are nicer hotels but not in the area. The staff is always helpful and house keeping does a good job.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Patty

Good hotel, but not great service.

Posted May 20, 2013
Pros: The room was comfortable and the beds were great.
Cons: Customer service
We stayed there 2 nights while attending a graduation in the area. The hotel is fine, but the service was less than stellar. After a long day out we returned to our room that had not been cleaned. It was very disappointing and the staff didn't seem too concerned. The next morning we checked out and stood at the front desk for 10 minutes waiting for someone to show. Turns out the desk clerk was sitting in the breakfast area eating. I can't believe she didn't realize we were there as I shouted to the back room several times-"Anyone here?" As you can expect, there was no offer of apology.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 30, 2013 on Hotels.com