Ratings based on 78 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Indianapolis

Nice hotel, pleasant stay

Posted Mar 29, 2015
Friendly and helpful staff, nice hotel, very delightful stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to family.

Posted Nov 28, 2014
Pros: It is a nice place & it is close to the places we visit.We stay here when we visit the area.
Cons: It could be made a no pet hotel we were close to a barking dog.
Location: close to our activities
I have never received my room receipt I need this for my records. The hotel told me I would get it from Expedia.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 3, 2014 by Mark, Hotel Management
We are extremely happy you chose to stay at our hotel. I'm sorry to hear you had a small issue and I appreciate your understanding. I would like to apologize for the inconvenience and assure you we have taken action to correct it from reoccurring. Thank you for taking time to give us feedback, it is very much appreciated and thanks again for staying with us. Mark Baker, General Manager
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Sharonfrom Tampa

Will never stay here again

Posted Nov 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stay at staybridges all the time because they are pet friendly. This is the 1st time, and hopefully the only time, I will leave such a review. For starters, the beds are like no other staybridge..the mattresses are warped and uncomfortable leaving us achy and unrested. Secondly, we forfeited a nights fee and checked out a day early because the front desk had to 'confront' us about our dogs barking. Even though I told her they were not our dogs, as they have been out hiking with us, and that we have never left them unattended..so we KNOW they were not barking.. it did not seem to matter. We hear other dogs barking throughout the hotel... so how in the world would they know which room to single out? Our girls are well travelled and socialize, not to mention they have several behavioral certifications..so I'm highly insulted at such accusations and will never stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 14, 2015 by Mark, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us your feedback. Your comments are highly valuable to us and will assist us in our continuous efforts to maintain and improve the service level we aim for. We can assure you that your comfort and satisfaction are of utmost importance to us and for that please accept my sincere apologies. We appreciate you bringing this matter into our attention as this is our best resource for improving guest satisfaction. This feedback will be shared with the appropriate people that can help us make a difference to ensure our valued guests' needs and expectations are met in the future. Thank you again for your review and we hope to have an opportunity of welcoming you back again soon. Sincerely, Mark Baker, General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Brighon, UK

A comfortable hotel that makes you feel at home.

Posted Nov 11, 2014
Pros: The homely feel, good breakfast spread, helpful staff, and ideal location for my purposes.
Cons: Ideal in my view
Location: Open, flat location, a good base for travels to central Louisville (http://www.gotolouisville.com/explore-louisville/index.aspx) and the surroundings.
The hotel provides well-equipped, comfortable and relaxing suites. The atmosphere and decor is homely with exceptionally helpful staff and a generous buffet-style breakfast. No other meals are on offer but there a many places to eat out a few minutes' drive away. I love returning to it as a base for an annual conference held in a large church close by.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 29, 2014 by Mark, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us again this year and offering the kind words. We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again next year. Mark Baker, General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Dallas, OR

Great place to stay!

Posted Nov 4, 2014
Pros: The room was very clean and comfortable.
Cons: Would like to have had a luggage "rack/platform" in closet to hold my suitcase.
Location: Right next to a Harley Davidson store...so that is nice if that is your thing. Also right next to a gas station and mini mart.
Beautiful, clean room. Very comfortable...like a mini-home. Stayed in the King bed with sleeper sofa unit. Included a lovely kitchenette. Complementary breakfast very filling and quite a few options. Small office/business area with two computers, printer, etc. Lobby is very comfy and accommodating.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2014 by Mark, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time to review our hotel. We are very pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. In the future, if you need a luggage rack just ask. Thanks again, we look forward to seeing you soon. Mark Baker, General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Margefrom Tampa

OVERPRICED FOR WHAT YOU GET

Posted Aug 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
This property was not at all what I expected for the price. The room was musty, not too clean, and overall I was disappointed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 8, 2014 by Mark, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time to provide feedback about your recent stay. We would like to apologize for your room not being up to our usual high standards. Be assured that we will take immediate action to correct these deficiencies. We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again soon. Mark Baker, General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom huntington beach, ca

A week on the road

Posted Aug 5, 2014
This is a solid okay place to stay, maybe even okay . Most of staff was friendly and helpful, facilities seem slightly worn, breakfast was mediocre at best yet I still appreciated having it. Good location, I would call it 3.8 out of 5 stars.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 7, 2015 by Mark, Hotel Management
We appreciate you taking the time to add a review of our hotel. Feedback from our guests like you help us improve. Thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you again. Mark Baker, General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Matt Afrom Omaha

Great breakfast!

Posted Aug 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
We just stayed one night but it was a great stay. Very spacious room with plenty of channels and a nice little kitchen. The best part was the breakfast the next morning. Great selection and everything was served hot and fresh. This is a great hotel that I would recommend to all.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 11, 2014 by Mark, Hotel Management
We always strive to exceed our guest's expectations and we appreciate it when we get positive feedback for doing so. We are glad you chose to stay with us and hope to see you again soon. Mark Baker, General Manager