Ratings based on 191 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New Mexico

Close to the convention center

Posted Nov 9, 2014
I was in Las Vegas for a function at the convention center. The hotel had plenty of parking. The room was clean and comfortable. The staff was amazing. Very helpful and considerate. The rate was great. Would definitely stay again or recommend it for a friend.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 24, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
We received a copy of your review and wanted to personally thank you for all of your kind words. Your comments in regards to the staff and and the cleanliness and comfort of your room are much appreciated. Our team is committed to satisfying our guests, so we are very thankful for your feedback. Thank you once again for choosing Extended Stay America. We look forward to hearing from you again in the future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by PAULfrom Colorado

Sporting Fans

Posted Nov 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel proved to perfectly located to the University, Airport and the northern part of Las Vegas. It was apparent that they underwent some major remodeling. The staff was extremely helpful and courteous. The only drawback was that even though we stayed in a non-smoking room, the hallways wreaked of cigarette and cigar smoke smells.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Just OK

Posted Nov 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Just OK. Will probably stay someplace else on our next vist to Las Vegas.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 24, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking to time to give us feedback on your stay. I am disappointed to read that your stay did not fully meet your needs or expectations. I will be working with my staff to improve our service standards to ensure that your experience is not repeated. Thank you again for posting your review. We hope you will give us a chance to provide you with a better stay in the future, should your travels bring you back into the area.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Sta Clara, CA

nothing good at all

Posted Nov 7, 2014
dirty old rooms and poor to no service at all compared to all hotels around the area of the same price... have to leave after 2 nights and found a cheaper place with good service and clean rooms.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 24, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
We appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. We are disappointed to know that you were not satisfied the condition and cleanliness of your room. We would like to offer our sincerest apology. In response to your review, I will be working with my housekeeping staff to ensure that our rooms are cleaned and updated to standard. Thank you for bringing this to our attention. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay America. We hope you will give us a chance to provide you with a better stay in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Extended stay

Posted Nov 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice stay next to hospital. Good medical rates. Older hotel lacking some ammenities like hair dryer. Wonderful friendly staff. I would stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 17, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback on your stay. We are extremely happy to know that you were pleased with your stay. It is great to read that you enjoyed our rates and our friendly staff. As for the hair dryer, unfortunately our rooms don’t come with a hair dryer already inside the room, but you are always welcome to pick one up at the front desk. I will work with my staff to ensure that we are better informing guests of this availability in the future. Thank you once again for sharing your experience with us. We look forward to hearing again from you soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Far away from everything

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Definitely figure out the bus system or have a taxi company's number handy. The hotel itself is nice but it is totally removed from everything Vegas and not in the best area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 29, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback of your stay. We apologize that our location was so inconvenient for you. I will make sure that my staff is able to provide all guests with information about public transportation and taxis to help with this issue in the future. Thank you once again for your review. I do hope you will give our hotel a chance to provide you with a better stay, should your travels bring you back into the area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Theresafrom G.G.

Hallway smell bad

Posted Oct 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hallway smell bad. Very little breakfast selection. I had to come down for more towels. They did not clean the room the whole time I was there. I had to wait for a while for service. Not recommend.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback about your stay. I*do apologize that our grab-and-go breakfast and our housekeeping service did not meet your needs. Our grab and go breakfast was designed to be something light and easy to eat on the go. It’s just something simple to get your day started. As for the housekeeping service, housekeeping only cleans your room once a week for guests that stay for seven nights or more. We do offer daily housekeeping to all guests for a nominal fee. We do apologize if this was not explained at the time you checked in. Moving forward, I will work with my front desk staff to ensure that we are informing guests of these policies at check-in. I would also like to apologize that the hallway had an odor during your stay. I have met with my housekeeping staff and we will be working to deodorize our hallways so that your experience is not repeated. Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We hope you will give us a chance to provide you with a better stay, should your travels bring you back into the area.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom LA

I thought more nicer.

Posted Oct 21, 2014
They did not have ice maker. Only one shampoo. No hair dryer.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 25, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent review of your stay. Please accept our most sincere apologies that our hotel did not meet your expectations. We do not have Ice maker at the property but we provide ice trays for your convenience. Also, shampoo and hair dryer is provided at the front desk. In response to your feedback, I am going to make sure that my front desk staff informs guests about our amenities upon check in. Thank you for sharing your experience with us.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by kkahnfrom New Jersey

K's Stay

Posted Oct 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was OK because it is an inexpensive hotel and they did not charge me much for my stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback on your stay. We are glad to hear that you were please with the rate you were charged. We are proud to have provided you with a clean and comfortable room. Thank you very much for providing us with your feedback. We hope to see you again soon, should your travels bring you back into the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Great rate and an overall clean and great experience!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 24, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for posting a review of our property. I am glad to read that you were pleased with the price you paid. The staff and I are proud to have provided you with such a great experience. Thank you again for your review. It would be our pleasure for you to repeat your experience with us in the future.