Ratings based on 191 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 27, 2014
Cons: breakfast is week: pre-processed muffins and granola bars.
all was fine. Two double beds. Faint smoke odor even though it was a non-smoking room
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient to Providence, RI

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Pros: Clean, convenient, and affordable.
Cons: The air conditioning unit in the room failed to cool the room unless the temperature setting was set at 64 degrees Fahrenheit.
The hotel was easy to find and was easy to travel to and from Providence, RI. The hotel was clean and the hotel staff pleasant and efficient.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 15, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. We are glad that you had a pleasant stay with us and that our staff provided you with quality service; however, we are sorry to hear that your air conditioning was not functioning properly. We will have our maintenance engineer address the issue in your room. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you in the future, should your travels bring you back to our area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Plattsburgh, NY

We enjoyed a pleasant 5 day stay.

Posted Jul 4, 2014
Pros: Quiet, comfortable beds, clean, staff helpful, modest price for the area.
Cons: Provide a fitness room.
Location: Location convenient to bus transport, or highway within a short time to Providence, Neighborhood across the not busy highway offers pleasant walk.
We found everything working fine, the rooms clean and roomy.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 11, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I'm thrilled that our team helped your stay with a quiet, comfortable, and clean room. As well, I am pleased to read that you found our location convenient. Still, I do apologize that our amenities did not fully meet your needs. Your feedback will be helpful as we work to continually improve our hotel. The staff and I thank you again for your review. We would love to see you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.
1 out of 5
by mammamia from maryland

Great location, but find somewhere else

Posted Jun 18, 2014
A great location. The staff was very friendly and nice. However, never stay here. The beds were uncomfortable and made a lot of noise when you turned over, llike newspaper was stuffed between the mattresses. They wouldn't clean or tidy up the room, even though we stayed four days. We got fresh towels when we asked, but the dirty ones just sat in the bathroom floor. Water was leaking from the refrigerator onto the shelf that secures the veggie bins and eventually onto the floor. They just said it was condensation. No way. I would never stay here again. A shame because it has potential and a great location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Nathaniel from New Jersey

Graduation night

Posted May 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stayed here the night to celebrate my son graduation from JWU and must say me and my family enjoyed the place a lot. The kitchen was very nice as well as the surrounding area. Never been to Rhode Island before but, must say my family and I enjoyed ourselves tremendously.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 9, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
We appreciate you taking the time to write such a wonderful review. It is great to hear you and your family were comfortable and had a memorable experience with us. As well, we are thrilled you enjoyed our convenient location. Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having you visit with us again in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 24, 2014
Good location. Everything was fine. Close to shopping and good restaurants.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 28, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
I want to thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. It's great to hear that you were pleased with our location during your visit. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay America. We hope to see you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by M from PA

Clean and simple

Posted May 19, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness, convenience
Cons: Add a Fitness room.
Location: Providence
This is a simple, straightforward hotel. There is a small kitchenette that was very clean, perfect for a longer stay. There is soap in the bathroom, but shampoo, toothbrush, toothpaste is available free from the front desk clerk. The lobby was a little worn, but clean, and the room was meticulously clean. The breakfast is very simple: coffee, tea, hot water, packaged oatmeal, packaged muffins, a few pieces of fruit. Sadly, there is no fitness room, but there's a gym nearby that will allow guests to use the facilities for a fee. The hotel is convenient to Providence, just a 10 minute drive from downtown, 2 minutes off 195.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 22, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
I appreciate you taking the time to write such a wonderful review. We are so pleased we were able to provide you with a clean and comfortable room. Thank you again for your review. It would be our pleasure for you to repeat your experience with us in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Andrea

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 15, 2014 on Hotels.com